We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and service”
Review of The Lookout

The Lookout
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Rhossili
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We are open daily from 9:30am serving local coffee, cakes, snacks and refreshments. Our cosy café and shop in Rhossili is designed to represent the best of Gower, in the peninsula’s most beautiful location. At The Lookout we have a perfect view to keep an eye on the bay and the surf. We offer refreshments and snacks for surfers, sightseers, beach lovers, holiday-makers, adventurers and everyone in between. We have created a relaxed atmosphere to take a break from whatever your day has in store for you. Chill out for a while with us and then get back out there to really experience Gower.
Restaurant details
Description: We are open daily from 9:30am serving local coffee, cakes, snacks and refreshments. Our cosy café and shop in Rhossili is designed to represent the best of Gower, in the peninsula’s most beautiful location. At The Lookout we have a perfect view to keep an eye on the bay and the surf. We offer refreshments and snacks for surfers, sightseers, beach lovers, holiday-makers, adventurers and everyone in between. We have created a relaxed atmosphere to take a break from whatever your day has in store for you. Chill out for a while with us and then get back out there to really experience Gower.
Reviewed 12 October 2021

we arrived at 5.55pm, they close at 6.00pm and they happily took an order for 8 pizzas, which were delicious. highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pioneer821994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2021

We ordered takeaway pizzas for out last evening in a holiday cottage. The deal was excellent value and the brownies and blondies were fabulous !! Lovely friendly and accommodating service and good pizzas. Can recommend !!

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

Arrived at 9am as they opened and was made to feel really welcome.
Offered breakfast and to warm up because our tent literally blew away.
We had a giggle about it over 2 coffees. Really impressed with the options for vegan and GF.

Gluten free bacon sarnie went down really well. Coffee is lush and would recommend. I think they used whole milk which made it super decadent. A range of plant milks available.

We bought welsh cakes and VG and GF brownies to take away with us too.

Lyn also heard about our tent and went out if her way to get some numbers for local B&Bs.

Felt really lucky to find this place and the people working there are lush!

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

We went to The Lookout on quite a few days during our stay on The Gower. Always friendly and efficient staff, always willing to have a chat and offer helpful advice. The coffee is excellent, but the star is the bacon sandwich; one of the nicest I have had anywhere.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Gems-Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

We stopped here for brunch recently. My husband ordered the large breakfast and I ordered the tuna melt which came with homemade coleslaw. The breakfast was cooked well, although the sausages weren’t to his taste but this is a personal thing and the eggs weren’t runny. I felt the tuna melt was ok but the cheese wasn’t actually melted on the top and the tuna was just in random chunks, I’ve had better but it was ok. My hot chocolate however was truly divine. The staff were lovely. Filled us up and meant we could walk a bit further.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Zoe187067
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Lookout also viewed

 
Rhossili, Swansea County
Rhossili, Swansea County
 

Been to The Lookout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.