We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Its superb Josie !!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picture taken during the low tide.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Picture taken during the low tide.
Port Eynon beach..
Aerial picture of our cottages .
Gower the coastal walkers paradise!
Aerial Picture of Croft Acre Holiday Cottages in Port Eynon and its nearby available facilities .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port Eynon, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gap61
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Its superb Josie !!!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Six of us stayed in Fennel Cottage in June 2013 to celebrate my mums 70th birthday. On arriving my Dad was shown into the cottage first and he came running out to tell us all it was superb, and I must agree it was. The cottage over looks the beach, is decorated to a high standard, is clean and well equipped and has comfortable beds. The spacious living area and balcony is on the first floor so you can enjoy the views. There is also a lovely garden to sit in and enjoy the afternoon sun. Port Eynon has two fish and chip shops ,a pub,restaruant and a small shop on one of the caravan sites. It is however a little isolated so i would recommend stocking up on provisions prior to enjoying this excellent accomodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shikha84
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“LOVED OUR STAY....WELL WORTH IT :)”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Hired two cottages for a weekend in September with a family. We were shocked to see the cottages exactly same as described on the website. There was not a single complaint i have. Enjoyed each and every minute there. Slept very well woke up feeling as if a dream has come true, lovely scenery from the balcony, fresh air and amazing greenery.

We will be back not just for a weekend but longer....a break my family will cherish always.

Thank you Jitu for all your help you were amazing.

Shikha & Family (London)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penndoll
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cherry Tree Cottage - excellent”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just as website and as expected, lovely house and great facilities. Dog friendly and well-equipped. comfortably accommodates 5 adults. Close to beach, pub, shops, including campsite stores. Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
58Stefani...
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended cottage”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed 4 nights, 4 of us. Comfortable beds. This cottage has been furnished with taste. Free fast Wifi very handy. Washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, plenty plates, saucepans but bring your own frying pan as the one there is a bit old, no hairdryer. Very spacious garden with table and chairs but no sun umbrella, surrounded by a beautiful wall, car parking space for 3 cars. Caretaker is a very nice man who will be there in seconds if you need assistance. the owner of this property has also other cottages near this one which are for a larger group, i went to see one of them this morning and was very impressed and the sea view was out of this world. The beach from the Cherry Tree cottage is a short walking distance with two good fish and chips shops and a great restaurant "The Smugglers Haunt". There is a ten minutes drive to Scurlage where there is a supermarket. 5 star rating deserved. Would certainly recommend and return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;