We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lapwing Barn”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lapwing Barns
View of Lapwing from the field below
View from the properties
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
13 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Longnor, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
williambb...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lapwing Barn ”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a fabulous location, if that were not enough, the accommodation and facilities are superb. Really high quality, everything about Lapwing Barn is superb.

I can recommend it without any reservations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritum P
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for our large family”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family of around 30 had a fantastic stay. It was very comfortable and well-equipped for what we needed. We put the nice large communal space to good use during our stay and enjoyed a lovely BBQ in the large outdoor space looking out to the hills.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhickox
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous hen do weekend with a gorgeous view”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I rented these barns for a party of 29 over a weekend in July. The place is stunning and the view is amazing in the morning it's a fab place for a retreat from the rat race and noise of city life. The facilities were excellent and provide everything you need (we had to bring our own surface antibacterial spray but we are expected a bit of mess). There are only a few small concerns - it was a struggle to make enough room for all 29 of us to sit and eat together especially as it was quite rainy on the weekend we stayed. Also the cooking equipment although sufficient was not what we expected - for the money we paid I expected cast iron pots and the bbq has definitely seen better days - I would suggest this is replaced asap. Nonetheless we had a fantastic weekend and the house itself is full of character, absolutely gorgeous and super comfortable. With only a few tweaks this could be a perfect venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christell...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing settting for an amazing celebration”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked Lapwing Barns to celebrate our wedding with 28 of our relatives. The house, facilities and view were simply amazing. Everyone commented on how beautiful the house and annex were and on how well they slept. It was perfect for our family gathering after our wedding ceremony. Would definitely consider booking again for any other family celebrations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tala16
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family get together”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a wonderful place to have a family get together; accommodation was super; fell in love with the place, the scenery and the wonderful cows. Facilities were great; highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the location and setting of Lapwing Barns. Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing