We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Asgard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Asgard Hotel
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Groningen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2016

In a quiet place, close to the train station , and the museum. Nice, comfortable rooms. I stayed four times in differents rooms and they are perfect! .They have a boiler and you can prepare your tea ,coffee or chocolate as you please. You can also leave your car in the parking and hire a bike.

Room Tip: I stayed there in four differents rooms, and all of them are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maclau511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed a little longer in this delightful town. The hotel is perfectly situated for visiting the Bowie exhibition. Rooms are scrupulously clean, spacious and comfortable. Delicious breakfast. Parking is available. Very helpful staff.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank PinkyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed one night for a business trip to Groningen, the room was clean, simple yet stylish, and wifi connection was great.
Staff were very helpful & polite.
Excellent value for money.
Excellent location near Groningen station, and the shops are on walking distance too.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank hazemkallini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Great rooms, very spacious. Clean. Comfy beds. Large bathroom with yummy soaps and lotions. Hair dryer. Good breakfast. Easy key card access for after hours. Really close to the center and near many restaurants and Main Street. Near pathé. Enjoyed very much. Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stayed for 1 night which was excellent value at £78 not including breakfast. The room was a good size with large comfortable bed and good sized shower room both of which were v clean. Minimalist room but with all amenities, did find grey concrete walls a bit dismal and cold looking but otherwise v pleasant.
We booked parking for our motorbike in the hotel car park just round the corner, just as well as parking in the surrounding streets which are residential is v limited area v quite.
Excellent location near old city centre, shopping area individual shops not the usual chains, good selection of restaurants and excellent outdoor food market.
We would definitely stay here if we come to Groningen again which we may well do as we loved the shopping area and there is a BMW motorbike dealers Motorplaza just outside the city which has a v large range of bike gear, they also have another dealership about 20 miles away with a large range and the biggest range of ladies bike gear I've ever seen.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikerWuzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Groningen hotels
Stadscentrum
Prinsenhof Hotel
Prinsenhof Hotel
#1 of 18 in Groningen
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad-Zuid
Hotel Schimmelpenninck Huys
Hotel Schimmelpenninck Huys
#12 of 18 in Groningen
362 reviews
NH Groningen
#3 of 18 in Groningen
824 reviews
Apollo Hotel Groningen
#6 of 18 in Groningen
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asgard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asgard Hotel

Address: Ganzevoortsingel 2-1, 9711 AL Groningen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Groningen Province > Groningen > Binnenstad-Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Groningen
Price Range: RM447 - RM740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asgard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Asgard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing