We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
35
58
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
58
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancesmall boutique hotelexcellent locationrailway stationtop floorcoffee makerfirst floortwo nightsparkingcitydutcheurobikesreceptionistfurniturebath
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed a little longer in this delightful town. The hotel is perfectly situated for visiting the Bowie exhibition. Rooms are scrupulously clean, spacious and comfortable. Delicious breakfast. Parking is available. Very helpful staff.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank PinkyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed one night for a business trip to Groningen, the room was clean, simple yet stylish, and wifi connection was great.
Staff were very helpful & polite.
Excellent value for money.
Excellent location near Groningen station, and the shops are on walking distance too.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank hazemkallini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Great rooms, very spacious. Clean. Comfy beds. Large bathroom with yummy soaps and lotions. Hair dryer. Good breakfast. Easy key card access for after hours. Really close to the center and near many restaurants and Main Street. Near pathé. Enjoyed very much. Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stayed for 1 night which was excellent value at £78 not including breakfast. The room was a good size with large comfortable bed and good sized shower room both of which were v clean. Minimalist room but with all amenities, did find grey concrete walls a bit dismal and cold looking but otherwise v pleasant.
We booked parking for our motorbike in the hotel car park just round the corner, just as well as parking in the surrounding streets which are residential is v limited area v quite.
Excellent location near old city centre, shopping area individual shops not the usual chains, good selection of restaurants and excellent outdoor food market.
We would definitely stay here if we come to Groningen again which we may well do as we loved the shopping area and there is a BMW motorbike dealers Motorplaza just outside the city which has a v large range of bike gear, they also have another dealership about 20 miles away with a large range and the biggest range of ladies bike gear I've ever seen.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikerWuzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

The location of the Asgard hotel,is very good. It is walking distance to the station, even with a large suitcase, and to the restaurants, cafes and the centre of Groningen. We had chosen Asgard because of the closeness to the station and the good reviews! We really liked it. Is is very modern inside, the room we stayed in was quite large for a city hotel and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom is well equipped and also quite large. They have free wifi and it worked well. Only "complaint" we had was that the TV is too small and too far away!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Qcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews