We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
290
288
83
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
288
83
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall cinemamovie theatermarket squarefree water bottleschocolate fountainfree cakepainted blackcinema roomquirky hotelandre rieu concertcity centrecompared to other hotelsside streetperfect locationstayed one nightgood sizeminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Nice hotel , in the centre of the city , close to the river and Marketplace , shops & food & drinks.
We had a very large family room for 4 pp .
Trendy interior and friendly staff

Kids liked the movie theater on the groundfloor .....

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Mabi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write such a kind review.

We are happy that you received such a friendly and professional service from our team members and pleased you and your family were happy with your room.

Did you know that the hotel used to be the oldest Cinema in the Netherlands? That is why we still have a cinema in the hotel so you can still enjoy a movie, we are delighted your children were able to make the most of it. We are grateful for your mention of our convenient location.

The whole team hope we can welcome you back again on a future occasion.

My very best wishes,
Mounir Zemzem, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night , wished we could have stayed longer but our schedule would not allowe it, it was very clean and comfortable, staff friendliness was ok, the breakfast was great , the alcoholic drink at the breakfast table not necessary, the drink on arrival that was a nice touch and we enjoyed. The Hotel is very small but is right in town and convenient. We will use this hotel on our next visit to Maastricht. We enjoyed it a lot

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jolanda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Mabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Ms Jolanda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review, we appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted that our location in the heart of the historic city centre of Maastricht was convenient for you.

We are pleased that you were happy with the comfort and cleanliness of your room as well as our varied breakfast buffet, where we would like to believe we cater to the tastes of all our guests.

Thank you for your compliment to our team members. We are grateful for your kind recommendation and look forward to seeing you again on you next visit, which we hope will be for longer allowing you to discover the city.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many more occasions.
Mounir Zemzem, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect location, right in the city centre
Staff at the reception a bit "stiff"
Rooms small and too dark: painted in black with modern furniture, are meant to be cool and trendy, but with light too low, it's hardly possible to read a book.
Quite interesting the "movie room" where they can play a movie of your choice.
Quite good breakfast with fresh pressed juices and home made cakes.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vigorish93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Mabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reporting on your stay at Mabi City Centre Hotel, located in the heart of the historic City Centre of Maastricht.

We are pleased that our central location suited you, and it is great to see your appreciation for our delicious range of hot and cold food products at breakfast.

We are sorry to read you were not entirely satisfied with the service you had received from our team. Normally we are famous for our warm and friendly team members, as our reviews will verify.

It is a shame that the dark room concept was not to your personal taste. Behind this design is a story, which we would love to tell you on your next stay.

Please note that we offer a variety of room types, including larger and totally white rooms.

The whole team hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, again.

Kindest regards,
Mounir Zemzem, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Ine of the best hotels I've been to in terms of service and design.
Its a hip hotel with a cinema in house which is great for those who want to unwind out of the comfort of their rooms.
Great price:quality ratio.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Vimbainesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MounirZemzem, General Manager at Hotel Mabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for the amazing feedback. Really happy to know that you loved staying in our hotel.

Hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,
Mounir Zemzem - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This is a very nice boutique hotel right in the middle of Maastricht close to its main attractions (and shopping). The staff was very warm and friendly and made us feel welcome. The rooms are a bit different (in a good way ), big enough and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Parking is close by and you can get a special deal (at least we did).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MauriceVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MounirZemzem, General Manager at Hotel Mabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Maurice,

Thank you for the positive feedback. Really appreciated.
We hope to see you again soon in Mabi.

Best regards,
Mounir Zemzem - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews