We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small dish sharing, excellent fresh quality”
Review of Visbar Beet

Visbar Beet
Reserve with
Visbar Beet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #723 of 4,474 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Description: Visbar Beet is een bruisende en toegankelijke visbar die een de perfecte plek inneemt tussen de traditionele viskraam en de luxe visrestaurants. Bij Visbar Beet kun je bijvoorbeeld visgerechten afhalen aan de counter (take-out), of gewoon om direct uit het handje op te eten. We vinden het nog leuker als je uitgebreid komt genieten aan onze gezellige bar of aan een tafeltje in het restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: Visbar Beet is een bruisende en toegankelijke visbar die een de perfecte plek inneemt tussen de traditionele viskraam en de luxe visrestaurants. Bij Visbar Beet kun je bijvoorbeeld visgerechten afhalen aan de counter (take-out), of gewoon om direct uit het handje op te eten. We vinden het nog leuker als je uitgebreid komt genieten aan onze gezellige bar of aan een tafeltje in het restaurant.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is our second annual visit to this unpretentious, lovely gem. Each time has been special. The staff are cheerful and offer spot on advice. We began with Galway oysters, which we enjoyed so much that we ended with a pair as well. In between, a beef carpaccio topped with sardine and anchovy and snow crab legs. The presentation is simple, the sauces beautifully complement.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floris H, Eigenaar at Visbar Beet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Liz,

Thanks for the compliments! Great to hear you have had a good time at Visbar Beet!

Regards,

Team Beet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I can only recommend the Visbar Beet, staff is great and very helpful, food is amazing with a choice of local beers and good white wines to go with fish menu and prices are not expensive at all. The decoration is also nice.
Do not hesitate, go eat at Visbar Beet!

Thank Valtahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floris H, Eigenaar at Visbar Beet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you very much for the kind words Valtahir! We are really glad to hear you liked you visit so much at our place.

Regards,

Team Beet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

we had a nice dinner with friends but all of us were lightly disappointed by the selection and quality and flavor of the dishes... also the wine list was very limited with only 2 red wines... even with fish dishes a good fresh red wine is good! and done...

Thank worldtravellerfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floris H, Eigenaar at Visbar Beet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Worldtraveller,

Thank you very much for you review! A pitty you did not find enough red wines at our winelist. We tried to select the best red wines to combine with fish. As you experienced we are focused on with wines because we think its a better combinaton with our dishes then red wines. Off course you can always ask our staff for our selection of botles red wine we have in cellar.

Best Regards,

Team Beet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Been there a couple of times already and cenrtainly not for the last time.
The food‘s amazing, lovely cooked dishes to share and enjoy, the service is great, friendly and attentive and the restaurant itself is modern but cozy.

Thank MrKonstantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

You can not go to Amsterdam without having dinner at the Visbar Beet. If you love fish "visbar beet" is a paradise of taste. Fresh fish cooked with skill and balanced aromas. Nothing is left to chance, even the presentation of dishes is adequate. restaurant, furnished in shabby chic style, is small and cozy.The service is polite and attentive.Excellent fish tartare, herring and roast seabass. All good.The price is right and the bill will leave a smile.
Reservations are recommended. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Visbar Beet also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Visbar Beet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing