We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$221
US$200
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$253
US$203
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
33
16
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
16
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

When we got to Amsterdam, BiBi was not ready for us, as she had her dates confused. That was OK as she dropped what she was doing and immediately cleaned the place for us. We went out exploring and she was done when we returned. As advertised, there was food in the kitchen for us to make our breakfast the next day, plus some left over. There is a food shop directly across the street as well. BiBi answered our questions about trams, etc., and said to come around if we needed anything.
There were 4 of us sharing the space, and since we knew each other, it was fine. People staying with others they don't know may find that awkward, but there are locks on each bedroom door. Parties would be sharing a bathroom in this case. I found the separate bathroom convenient for when someone else was occupying the shower/sink room. The garden was nice though we didn't use it.
We were advised to keep food contained because "we don't want the mice to come". However, one of my friends had chocolate in her backpack and the mice got it. Be prepared for that as well and keep food tidy.

The bad:
It was advertised that there was a computer with Internet access, but even with all 4 of us trying, we could not make it work. We asked BiBi to show us, and she just turned on the laptop and said it would connect. It didn't. I had my own laptop, and there was no place to enter the password she gave us, so we had no Internet. This was important as we were in town with other people and needed it to coordinate meeting places, etc.

Also, on our last night, the person above us in the building had a party so loud (including jumping up and down after we asked them to keep it down) that the walls shook. It lasted until 6AM. This is of course not BiBi's fault, but anyone wanting peace and quiet should know that this possibility exists.

Room Tip: If you can rent the whole space so as not to share with strangers, do it.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

There were four of us staying here, so we took the whole apartment. I would definitely recommend only staying here if you can take the whole place, or if you don't mind very close quarters with strangers. The living/dining area, kitchen, shower and toilet are all shared. The shower is in a separate room from the toilet and the floor gets very wet and dirty. There were also quirks like the garden bedroom's nightstand light is plugged in to the powerstrip in the dining area, so if someone needed to plug something in in the main area, they could end up unplugging the light in the bedroom. That could be more awkward with strangers.

The English translation of the website says that both bedrooms have a double and a twin bed, but that is not the case. Only one room has a double and a twin. We were expecting to each have our own bed, so we were surprised to find this. However, Bibi was very good about bringing in a cot. Also, having stayed at B&Bs that always offer each person their own key, we were expecting this as well, since we were not all going to be staying together all day each day. Bibi seemed surprised by the request to have additional keys, but quickly made a duplicate so that we could have 3 sets among the 4 of us. If you were sharing the apartment, each bedroom might only get one set of keys (although now she has an extra because of us).

The website also says that everything is provided for you to make your own breakfast, and other reviewers mentioned the food being 'topped up', but we didn't find this to be the case. We were provided food for the first breakfast, but since there were 4 of us, things like juice and eggs ran out pretty quickly. There are lots of markets and grocery stores in the area, so this wasn't a problem, just be aware that this is more of a self-catering apartment than a B&B.

The location is amazing. You can walk to all the museums and the Leidseplein and the tram is just around the corner. Bibi herself is very friendly. The only other downside I have to mention, but I don't think it's anything that Bibi can do anything about, is that the upstairs neighbor can be quite loud. On Saturday night, he played loud techno music starting at 2 am after the bars closed. This was still going on at 7:30 the next morning when we had to leave for the airport.

Overall, if you have the right expectations, this is a good place to stay, and much less expensive than other places I looked at in Amsterdam. In the future, I think I would choose a more traditional B&B, but I can recommend Bibi's with the above noted caveats.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mols2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Musty smell in the stairway. Tiny toilet. Bathroom is a wet room, after showering it cannot be used without shoes until it dries. All made worse when sharing these facilities, which we were not expecting.

It just feels dingy.

On the upside; Bibi is very helpful, the bedrooms are spacious and the city center is within walking distance (20min).

To sum it up; not value for the 110 euro we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallacebrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed at Bibies for two nights and really enjoyed it. The location in de Pijp is amazing. Loads of really good restaurants, little shops and cafes in the area. You can walk everywhere or take the tram just around the corner.

The rooms are spacious and beautiful. We were in the room overlooking the garden and it was really quiet. We also got a glimpse of the second room and that looked very nice too. The apartment is perfect for families if you rent the whole place.

The shared facilities, kitchen and bathroom, could use a make-over, but were totally ok. All in all, very good value for money and there wasn't a 3 nights' minimum like in so many other B&B during the weekend.

Bibie herself was lovely and very responsive. She answered all our questions and gave us tipps about what to see and where to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ele75FFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I spent 2 nights at bibies B&B with my friends. We were five people, so we took the whole apartment (it has one double room and one triple with one bathroom). Everything was perfect. First of all Bibi, the owner, she's really kind and gave us a lot of maps and discount cards. In the apartment you find a kitchen with everything for more of one breakfast (in the fridge there were a fruit juice, milk, eggs, ham, cheese and a lot of cookies in the store cupboard). Everything is really clean, the beds are really comfortable and the furniture tasty. The apartment is near the heineken museum, so you're right in the museums district and near vondelpark, but a bit far from the city centre (even if we always visited amsterdam by walk). The price it's good too, we payed around 35 euros per night per person and it's a really cheap price for high season in Amsterdam for this quality. Maybe it's not so good if you book only one room because the apartment is not really big and you have to share the facilities with strangers, but if you can book the whole apartment or if there'is none in the other room, this is the best place to stay in Amsterdam. We'll come back at bibies for sure!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kodaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews