We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything's just around the corner”
Review of Bibies BB

Bibies BB
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bibies BB
Ranked #230 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 March 2009

We have stayed a period of time in Bibi's Bed and Breakfast. BiBi said every thing's just round the corner. Thats a fact. Round the corner from Rijks Museum, and Museum Plein with the Van Gough. Concert hall. A tram ride from De Dam. Walks to Holland Casino, Canal Boats of all kinds, day and night. Yes even Quinto Bar and Restaurant, below the 3Friends Restaurant. What ever you are looking for in Amsterdam, in the Pipe Ask Bibi, she has a wealth of information. Sharing in a set of two bedroom sharing kitchen shower toilet was no problems. We met German, English, Dutch, French, Italian, us New Zealanders were in our element, in comfort, and had a great time there. Age made no difference. I even got to paint Art. In a Holland of Galleries, just walk down the road and round the corner. Also the Heineken Horses, parade each Day with their Beer Cart. Wonderful to see in a city so full of life. From two Kiwi, to all humans who want the adventure of Just Around the Corner.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozyham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2008

Amsterdam, Bibies B&B
29 th December 2008
We were so in despair because we had planned the trip to Amsterdam in october, bought the train tickets, and the B&B we'd choosen and made reservation with told us a week before Chrismas that the room was now rented to someone else. We phoned a lot of other B&Bs and were lucky to find Bibi had one of her two rooms free for the two nights we needed a place to stay. She immediately confirmed our reservation and was already waiting for us at the house when we said we would arrive. The room was very nice and had a double bed and an extra bed in it. The dining room divided the two bedrooms. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. The refrigerator was full, we could make our own coffee or select from the variety of teas. Bibi was very helpful with giving us an orientation where we could go. Since it was very cold at the time we were in Amsterdam we were happy we could come back at anytime to this lovely place and feel at home. Specially Bibi with her kind heart, who we knew we could contact anytime for help and her being right around the corner, and the sweet couple we shared the apartment with made us feel like visiting friends. We are sure to come back soon again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Alisha31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2008

Last summer we spend a few days in Amsterdam, in B&B's Bed and breakfast. It was our first time in B&B's and we didn't know what to expect, but we had a great time! The apartment is located in a very colorful neighborhood and in walking distance of all the interesting paces in Amsterdam.

The place was very comfortable. The sleeping and eating arrangements were wonderful. We had a great breakfast and our kids loved their personal cabinets (and folded their clothes for the first time in their lives).

We hope very much to have the opportunity to visit B&B's again, meet the friendly hostess, and enjoy her hospitality again!

Lisette & Yossi

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank YR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2008

We stayed at Bibies for 10 days in Dec. We found the location to be excellent with 3 great restaurants literally within steps of the front door. Bibie herself made sure we were safely picked up from the airport and brought "home". She let us get settled and and asked what we would like for breakfast and at what time. Throughout the stay she made sure there was enough food for our breakfasts. Also the B&B has a small kitchen and you are able to prepare lunch and dinner for yourself if you wish. With the market and grocery store within a few minutes walk and all the fresh food and cheese you can imagine, eating is not an issue here.
We stayed in the back room facing the garden. It was nice and quiet and very clean. There are tv's in each room with enlish channels. Bibie herself was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. She did not seem to tire of our many questions and inquiries.
It is within a 5 min. walk to the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum. Both are a definite to see. You are very close to the trams which take you into the center of the city to explore all the wonderful neighborhoods and discover all kinds of treasures and special places.
We highly recommend to stay at Bibies to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2008

We stayed at Bibies for 3 nights during our May trip. We left with very good impression as everything was nice. Room was clean, bed comfortable, breakfast was lovely.

We liked that location was not in a very centre as it was much quieter and pieceful in that area of the city. Appartament is 5 min walk to the Rijksmuseum and Central park. To walk to the centre is about 15-20 minutes.

Directly downstairs there are few nice restaurants with very good food and they are opened very late too!

The host was very nice. She gave us many advises about how to spend time in a city and called a cab for us when we were leaving. She also had bikes for rent for those who don't like to walk much.

We recommend this place for everyone coming to Amsterdam.

For those loving museums we recommend buying a yearly pass. It is valid in all national museums in entire country. You will cover the cost by just going to Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh museum.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Chocolate_Lady_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hostelle
#36 of 241 in Amsterdam
268 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#143 of 374 in Amsterdam
5,237 reviews
XO Hotels Park West
#63 of 374 in Amsterdam
3,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,936 reviews
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#124 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bibies BB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bibies BB

Address: Frans Halsstraat 30-1, 1072 BS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: RM441 - RM589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bibies Bed & Breakfast is situated in the sparkling heart of De Pijp neighborhood, at Frans Halsstraat number 30-1, where you will find a restful accommodation. De Pijp is also called the Latin Quarter of the North. The neighborhood is known worldwide for its lively streets, shops, restaurants, cafes, terraces and authentic Amsterdam charm. All this makes this neighborhood a favourite spot for Amsterdammers and tourists alike. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing