We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Bibies”
Review of Bibies BB

Bibies BB
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bibies BB
Ranked #230 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 June 2009

This B&B is a 2 bedroom apartment, with a good kitchen, living room and bathroom. Everything is very clean and well maintained. I stayed in the front room for 2 nights. The room is great, huge, the bed is very confortable and there is a good wardrobe. During the first night there was another couple in the other room, but we met them just 2 times. The other night we stayed alone in the apartment.
I loved the flexibility in Bibies. They left all the food for your breakfast and you can prepair it when you want and how you want. There were juice, milk, several jams, butter, breads, eggs, cheese, jam, fruits, cereals, tea and coffe. Perfect!
There is a laptop with free acces to internet and 2 guides about the city.
The location is very good, a beutifull and quiet street very close to Van Gogh Museum and Heineken. There are several restaurant nearby and 2 trams (16 and 24) to go to downtown.
My flight back home was late in the day and I could stay in the apartment until 6 pm!
I really enjoy my stay at Bibies and for sure would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgoulart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2009

We've just returned from a few days' break in Amsterdam with two boys aged 10 and 13.
Stayed in BIbies B&B in the "Latin quarter" of Amsterdam. Must say that the apartment was absolutely brilliant for our needs: clean, spacious, comfortable with a kitchen which enabled us to cater for our family's culinary needs (mostly breakfast and supper one evening.) Bibi and Joop are absolutely lovely and are accommodating without being intrustive, and happy to give warm friendly tips on the best places to visit. It almost felt like staying at a friend's house, though both owners live down the street!
The location is fab - just round the corner from Van Gogh museum and Rijks museum, in a safe bohemian neighbourhood. Try Quinto's for a nice relaxing place for a drink or a bite to eat.
Overall, we have no hesitation in saying that if you are looking for a really nice apartment in a great spot, then Bibi's is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaredAnglesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2009

We have stayed a period of time in Bibi's Bed and Breakfast. BiBi said every thing's just round the corner. Thats a fact. Round the corner from Rijks Museum, and Museum Plein with the Van Gough. Concert hall. A tram ride from De Dam. Walks to Holland Casino, Canal Boats of all kinds, day and night. Yes even Quinto Bar and Restaurant, below the 3Friends Restaurant. What ever you are looking for in Amsterdam, in the Pipe Ask Bibi, she has a wealth of information. Sharing in a set of two bedroom sharing kitchen shower toilet was no problems. We met German, English, Dutch, French, Italian, us New Zealanders were in our element, in comfort, and had a great time there. Age made no difference. I even got to paint Art. In a Holland of Galleries, just walk down the road and round the corner. Also the Heineken Horses, parade each Day with their Beer Cart. Wonderful to see in a city so full of life. From two Kiwi, to all humans who want the adventure of Just Around the Corner.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozyham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

Amsterdam, Bibies B&B
29 th December 2008
We were so in despair because we had planned the trip to Amsterdam in october, bought the train tickets, and the B&B we'd choosen and made reservation with told us a week before Chrismas that the room was now rented to someone else. We phoned a lot of other B&Bs and were lucky to find Bibi had one of her two rooms free for the two nights we needed a place to stay. She immediately confirmed our reservation and was already waiting for us at the house when we said we would arrive. The room was very nice and had a double bed and an extra bed in it. The dining room divided the two bedrooms. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. The refrigerator was full, we could make our own coffee or select from the variety of teas. Bibi was very helpful with giving us an orientation where we could go. Since it was very cold at the time we were in Amsterdam we were happy we could come back at anytime to this lovely place and feel at home. Specially Bibi with her kind heart, who we knew we could contact anytime for help and her being right around the corner, and the sweet couple we shared the apartment with made us feel like visiting friends. We are sure to come back soon again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Alisha31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2008

Last summer we spend a few days in Amsterdam, in B&B's Bed and breakfast. It was our first time in B&B's and we didn't know what to expect, but we had a great time! The apartment is located in a very colorful neighborhood and in walking distance of all the interesting paces in Amsterdam.

The place was very comfortable. The sleeping and eating arrangements were wonderful. We had a great breakfast and our kids loved their personal cabinets (and folded their clothes for the first time in their lives).

We hope very much to have the opportunity to visit B&B's again, meet the friendly hostess, and enjoy her hospitality again!

Lisette & Yossi

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank YR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hostelle
#35 of 242 in Amsterdam
271 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 373 in Amsterdam
5,283 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Park West
#64 of 373 in Amsterdam
4,000 reviews
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#128 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bibies BB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bibies BB

Address: Frans Halsstraat 30-1, 1072 BS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: RM433 - RM577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bibies Bed & Breakfast is situated in the sparkling heart of De Pijp neighborhood, at Frans Halsstraat number 30-1, where you will find a restful accommodation. De Pijp is also called the Latin Quarter of the North. The neighborhood is known worldwide for its lively streets, shops, restaurants, cafes, terraces and authentic Amsterdam charm. All this makes this neighborhood a favourite spot for Amsterdammers and tourists alike. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing