We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
82
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple pie stocked kitchenette largest park warm croissants museum district perfect location apartment
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I cannot describe how happy we were at Park Mansions Charles has made this apartment into a truly stunning place to stay and relax I do not want to say all the things that have already been said anybody wishing to stay in Amsterdam should read the fantastic reviews they are all true thank you Charles I am sure you will be seeing us again in the future

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham5206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Wonderful and amazing suite in one of the best locations in Amsterdam with a view to the park.
The rooms in the suite are very big and cozy with rare classic art all around and beautiful fireplace.
Charles and Vincenzo were very nice and sent us lovely surprises every day.
We had a great vacation and we can say for sure that we will try to come again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rubile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Charles the proprietor has really created a special place to help celebrate your visit to Amsterdam.From the time Vincenzo met us until Igor helped us depart, we truly enjoyed the opulence, charm, comfort and warmth of this apartment wonderfully situated across from Vondelpark.The photos show the beauty of the apartment but the true joy of the stay comes with how one is treated with any wish your command.We had a problem the first day connecting to the internet and the next day Charles had the issue remedied without a blink of an eye.He really goes out of his way to make sure you have a special stay with all the fresh flowers, wonderful apple pie,fresh hot bread and croissants daily and other surprise sweets,along with the multitude of other goodies supplied for your enjoyment. Special kudos to Charles and the boys from both Theo and myself!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TripMember050120171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I spent 3 days and it was the best of my 10 days at Amsterdam .
The apartment is luxurious with premium design .
The owner , Charles , is so helpful and friendly. He will make you feel home and his personal touch is and extra for every day .

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Abdulrahman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We spent three nights at the Park Mansion and wish it could have been a month. Charles has created the most wonderful experience for his guests! First of all, the location is perfect. Five minutes from the fabulous Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum, same to board the canal cruises and ten minutes to the Art and Antiques area - Spiegelkwartier or to the P.C. Hooftstraat, where all the upscale shops are. Secondly, the apartment is SO beautifully appointed and SO comfortable. Third, Charles stocks the apartment with wine, juices, sliced meats, yogurt, eggs, fresh fruit, cheeses, crackers -- absolutely everything you can imagine - and all of the highest quality. There's also a stovetop, a convection oven/microwave, coffee machine, dishwasher and, of course, refrigerator. Fourth, every morning he delivered to our door warm, freshly made croissants AND THE MOST DELICIOUS apple pie we have ever tasted, as well as a yummy chocolate cake. Fifth, he recommended what turned out to be wonderful restaurants and other not-to-miss experiences in Amsterdam. I can't imagine why anyone would stay anywhere else. We're telling all of our friends about it and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WendyAline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews