We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, quite expensive..”
Review of Hotel Allure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Allure
Ranked #72 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We booked in advance, without free cancellation - and I'm sure we would have cancelled if we had the chance…
We stayed in a double room - which was TINY… we could barely open the luggage not on the bed… location is ok but not more. Need metro to city center, station is near.
Comfortable bed, shower was ok.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank עמית מ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for five days, we wanted somewhere close to the university where our son had just enrolled.
The setting is very good within very easy walking distance of the city centre or simply three stops on the Metro.
The staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful but the rooms we had we felt were very small and cramped and quite expensive for what it was.£700 for 5 days NOT including breakfast
Also, annoyingly, the Wi-Fi was not very strong which made it difficult to work.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Hotel Allure is located close enough to the canals that they can be reached on foot or by a quick streetcar ride, and far enough away that there aren't too many tourists at all hours of the night. There's also a grocery store about 100 metres away where you can pick up some snacks and drinks. Breakfast was available for 10 Euros, but with the grocery store close by, I was able to eat breakfast for less than that.

Check in was a breeze with no line ups or any waiting at all. The room we received was on the top floor and so had a cute view of the neighborhood. Our room was decently sized and acceptably clean. The only thing that I noted was the stained carpet in our room. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was adequately clean.

Overall, my stay here was great and restful, which was beneficial, as we were out from morning until night exploring Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryan411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed here last week when we visited Amsterdam. When we arrived to check in, we found out that there was a screw-up--booking.com, where we booked our room, did not notify the hotel of our booking, so the hotel did not actually know we were coming. However, the man at the reception that day was really accommodating and gave us a room in one of their nearby apartments for that night because the hotel was fully booked. Even though the apartment was more expensive, we were charged only the price that we got on booking.com. For the next few days, we switched rooms every two days so that we could get a room that was available, but that was fine with us. The hotel was also located in a nice location; the area was quiet and away from the touristy bustle of the center but close enough to reach it by public transport in 15 mins. The rooms were also clean. The only complain that I have is that in the last room that we stayed in was facing the road where the trams go along, so it could get pretty loud, but this could be solved easily with ear plugs. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Enru L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Nice spot near one of Amsterdam University's campuses close to Amstel River, museums and zoo. I was on a course at the nearby Royal Tropical Institute which is only 10 minutes walk so very convenient. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable with a fridge, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee makings, TV and hair dryer. AH supermarket close by.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank MINDEN59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#27 of 338 in Amsterdam
776 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#60 of 338 in Amsterdam
510 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#98 of 338 in Amsterdam
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Floris Hotel
Floris Hotel
#280 of 338 in Amsterdam
114 reviews
De Pijp
NINE-T-TEEN B&B
NINE-T-TEEN B&B
#75 of 338 in Amsterdam
42 reviews
Ozo Hotel
#86 of 338 in Amsterdam
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Allure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allure

Address: Sarphatistraat 117-119, 1018 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: RM320 - RM1,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Allure 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Allure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing