We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
287
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
16
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in the wonderful Flower room of B&B Vondelview and really enjoyed it.
The accommodation is very lovely, very clean and very comfortable. Rita, the host, is very helpful and so friendly. She prepares a deliciuos breakfast every morning.

The location at the Vondelparc and the closeness to the tram station is very good. You can reach the Leidseplein with variuos restaurants, shops and coffees in a 10-minute-walk.

We felt at home from the very first moment we arrived. If we come back to Amsterdam we will definitely stay again at B&B Vondelview. Thank you again Rita for this great holiday!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My stay at the Vondel View was absolutely wonderful. Rita is the perfect hostess: she is very attentive to her guests while also respecting privacy. The room was beautiful and quite peaceful; full of light and overlooking a lovely garden. The bed was oh-so-comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud. And the breakfasts were delicious (Rita's scrambled eggs are the best!!) and the portions generous. Connected to the upstairs room in which I stayed was a bathroom with a deep, comfortable bathtub -- perfect for soaking in the evening after a full day of walking in Amsterdam. I only wish I had been able to stay longer!! I would highly recommend this lovely B&B and Rita's hospitality to anyone!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Really enjoyed staying at Vondel View. Great location and the accomodation was lovely, spotlessly clean with a very good breakfast. Rita is a first class host and gives a lot of attention to detail to ensure her guests are well looked after. Loved the cat too!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThompsonTyneandWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My husband and I stayed 4 nights (in the large apartment on the ground floor) in this wonderful B&B in late August 2011. This was our first visit to The Netherlands - visiting from Australia - and we absolutely LOVED it. Not only were the bed and sofa comfortable, having access to the internet right in the loungeroom was also a big plus. The rooms were exceptionally large and fitted out beautifully (spectacular lights, great storage and having our own small dining table and fridge really helped). The location was wonderful too. We loved walking around Vondel Park and we found that Rita's large, tasty breakfasts were amazing. We actually packed some of the breakfast food provided as a 'picnic' lunch to eat later each day! The great grocery / fruit shop just down the road provided us with tasty snacks for dinner as well. We would highly recommend this great B&B to anyone wanting a very comfortable place to stay in Amsterdam. All in all, we had a great time in Holland...and we certainly hope that we may one day return. Thanks for all you did for us Rita....and we also enjoyed your cat's company. We are recommending this great accommodation to all our friends.

Room tip: We were in the large apartment on the ground floor and couldn't fault it.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keren-Howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Rita were really nice and very careful to detail. Excellent cook and very helpful giving me some advice for take a little tour around amsterdam.
Congrats!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews