We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 Stars”
Review of Vondel View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vondel View B&B
Ranked #21 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2011

What made our weekend-trip to Amsterdam really special, was our stay at the Vondel View. I read a lot of very good reviews on tripadvisor - but it was even better. The location is perfect. The flower-room makes you immediately feel at home. The bathroom - unbelievable. The breakfast, served in the room, makes the morning cosi. And Rita is the best host i ever had on my trips. For our 8th anniversary, she put a wonderful bund of roses in our room. Thank you again Rita. We will come back - and if I could, I would give you 7 Stars.

Room Tip: Flower room ist wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 216 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in the wonderful Flower room of B&B Vondelview and really enjoyed it.
The accommodation is very lovely, very clean and very comfortable. Rita, the host, is very helpful and so friendly. She prepares a deliciuos breakfast every morning.

The location at the Vondelparc and the closeness to the tram station is very good. You can reach the Leidseplein with variuos restaurants, shops and coffees in a 10-minute-walk.

We felt at home from the very first moment we arrived. If we come back to Amsterdam we will definitely stay again at B&B Vondelview. Thank you again Rita for this great holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My stay at the Vondel View was absolutely wonderful. Rita is the perfect hostess: she is very attentive to her guests while also respecting privacy. The room was beautiful and quite peaceful; full of light and overlooking a lovely garden. The bed was oh-so-comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud. And the breakfasts were delicious (Rita's scrambled eggs are the best!!) and the portions generous. Connected to the upstairs room in which I stayed was a bathroom with a deep, comfortable bathtub -- perfect for soaking in the evening after a full day of walking in Amsterdam. I only wish I had been able to stay longer!! I would highly recommend this lovely B&B and Rita's hospitality to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Really enjoyed staying at Vondel View. Great location and the accomodation was lovely, spotlessly clean with a very good breakfast. Rita is a first class host and gives a lot of attention to detail to ensure her guests are well looked after. Loved the cat too!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThompsonTyneandWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My husband and I stayed 4 nights (in the large apartment on the ground floor) in this wonderful B&B in late August 2011. This was our first visit to The Netherlands - visiting from Australia - and we absolutely LOVED it. Not only were the bed and sofa comfortable, having access to the internet right in the loungeroom was also a big plus. The rooms were exceptionally large and fitted out beautifully (spectacular lights, great storage and having our own small dining table and fridge really helped). The location was wonderful too. We loved walking around Vondel Park and we found that Rita's large, tasty breakfasts were amazing. We actually packed some of the breakfast food provided as a 'picnic' lunch to eat later each day! The great grocery / fruit shop just down the road provided us with tasty snacks for dinner as well. We would highly recommend this great B&B to anyone wanting a very comfortable place to stay in Amsterdam. All in all, we had a great time in Holland...and we certainly hope that we may one day return. Thanks for all you did for us Rita....and we also enjoyed your cat's company. We are recommending this great accommodation to all our friends.

Room Tip: We were in the large apartment on the ground floor and couldn't fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keren-Howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,653 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 338 in Amsterdam
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#3 of 338 in Amsterdam
444 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Museum Suites
Museum Suites
#5 of 338 in Amsterdam
358 reviews
Vondelpark
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
#15 of 338 in Amsterdam
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vondel View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vondel View B&B

Address: Gerard Brandtstraat 14 hs., 1054 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: RM638 - RM834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Suite Vondel View in Amsterdam: unique in style and comfort and ideally situated in a quiet residential street next to the Vondel Park. Your complete private suite with living room, bedroom and bathroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing