We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$223
US$200
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$769
US$576
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
287
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkwalking distanceritaaccommodationsvondel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We had a great stay at Ritas Vondelview. It was hard to get out of this wonderful good bed to see Amsterdam - ha ha ha!!! It´s also good that there are no reproductions of paitings, they are originals on the wall - this is rare in our time.
It´s clean and very quite - and a few steps to Vondelpark.
So JOIN Vondelview and you will have a good stay in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aschwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at Vondelview B&B and were warmly hosted by Rita. The house is conveniently located close to the Vondelpark and the museum quarter. The City centre is reachable by public means. We'll surely visit again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Merlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

From the first day I contacted Rita, her kindness and hosting skills were second to none. She was so helpful in explaining about the different rooms and how to get to the b&b, making our journey so much less chaotic. We were upgraded from the flower room to the suite because it was our anniversary and the guests who booked the suite had cancelled last minute. This was Rita's anniversary gift to us (who else would do that for their guests?). This was such a kind and highly appreciated gesture. The suite is beautiful, spotless and is equipped with everything from FULL kitchen facilities, iron, umbrellas, safe, hairdryer, Jacuzzi bath.. i dont think there was 1 thing I couldn't find if I needed it. The bed is also probably the most comfiest bed I have ever stayed in, which is a problem if you're on holiday.. but dont actually want to get out of bed to visit the city you're in :)
The b&b is about 10 minutes on the number 1 tram, from central station.. so MEGA close! its right next to Vondelpark which is beautiful! Location wise, you couldn't fault this place, its on a quiet corner but so close to all main shops/bars/cafes/supermarkets and so on! the museum area is just around the corner and the number 1 tram goes straight through all the popular spots! Rita left lots of maps and guides for us, to help us get around and to find the places we wanted to visit, Even giving us tips for local restaurants, cafes and supermarkets to try! I honestly would rate this place a 10 out of 5 if I could and I am not surprised at all, that Rita's b&b is rated as 'excellent'. If you are a few friends/couple I would 100% recommend this place, its a similar price to most the hotels in the area but with so much more space and facilities. Hopefully myself and my partner will be back in the future and I wouldn't even contemplate staying anywhere else than Vondelview. Thanks again Rita, for all your help and hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. I will also not hesitate, in recommending you to all my friends and family who wish to Visit Amsterdam. Stacie and James.

Room Tip: Suite has kitchen facilities and jacuzzi bath.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StaceGoesAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Nice and very clean room with a large bathroom, very well located close to Vondel park. Quiet area.
Warm welcome from Rita.
All the services nearby, tram at 200 meters.
We will come back in the near future.
Thanks Rita

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanew31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We spent five wonderful nights in this apartment in September, and we would happily have stayed longer. The decor is exquisite, a colorful mix of antique accents and modern art. The small but highly functional kitchen allows for any cooking needs. It is well furnished with a sofa, table and chairs, and a comfortable bed with wonderful sheets. The bathroom is roomy, and the entire apartment is brightly lit from the high windows.

The small, quiet street on which it's located leads directly into Vondel Park, which is a lovely way to walk to the museum district. A few steps the other direction in Overtoom Street where the tram runs, making trips into central Amsterdam incredibly easy. Also on Overtoom are good grocery stores, a laundry business, and many restaurants.

Rita, the owner, has supplied the apartment with every possible amenity, including plenty of books and other information about enjoying Amsterdam. This apartment is one of those gems that makes travel wonderful, and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 73,537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews