We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vondal View B&B is a must!”
Review of Vondel View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vondel View B&B
Ranked #21 of 343 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Vondal View B&B was one of the best accommodations I've stayed at and I highly recommend it! The B&B is in pristine conditional and impeccably clean.

Not only is Vondel located steps away from the renowned Vondelpark but it's also walking distance from the museums, close to wonderful restaurants, bars, and a two minute walk from Amsterdam's reliable public transport system.

The owner of Vondel View, Rita, was extremely accommodating, kind, and generous with her time and knowledge regarding the highlights of Amsterdam.

Vondal View is a gem!
Lauren

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanfrancisconewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2017

We had a great stay at Ritas Vondelview. It was hard to get out of this wonderful good bed to see Amsterdam - ha ha ha!!! It´s also good that there are no reproductions of paitings, they are originals on the wall - this is rare in our time.
It´s clean and very quite - and a few steps to Vondelpark.
So JOIN Vondelview and you will have a good stay in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aschwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at Vondelview B&B and were warmly hosted by Rita. The house is conveniently located close to the Vondelpark and the museum quarter. The City centre is reachable by public means. We'll surely visit again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Merlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

From the first day I contacted Rita, her kindness and hosting skills were second to none. She was so helpful in explaining about the different rooms and how to get to the b&b, making our journey so much less chaotic. We were upgraded from the flower room to the suite because it was our anniversary and the guests who booked the suite had cancelled last minute. This was Rita's anniversary gift to us (who else would do that for their guests?). This was such a kind and highly appreciated gesture. The suite is beautiful, spotless and is equipped with everything from FULL kitchen facilities, iron, umbrellas, safe, hairdryer, Jacuzzi bath.. i dont think there was 1 thing I couldn't find if I needed it. The bed is also probably the most comfiest bed I have ever stayed in, which is a problem if you're on holiday.. but dont actually want to get out of bed to visit the city you're in :)
The b&b is about 10 minutes on the number 1 tram, from central station.. so MEGA close! its right next to Vondelpark which is beautiful! Location wise, you couldn't fault this place, its on a quiet corner but so close to all main shops/bars/cafes/supermarkets and so on! the museum area is just around the corner and the number 1 tram goes straight through all the popular spots! Rita left lots of maps and guides for us, to help us get around and to find the places we wanted to visit, Even giving us tips for local restaurants, cafes and supermarkets to try! I honestly would rate this place a 10 out of 5 if I could and I am not surprised at all, that Rita's b&b is rated as 'excellent'. If you are a few friends/couple I would 100% recommend this place, its a similar price to most the hotels in the area but with so much more space and facilities. Hopefully myself and my partner will be back in the future and I wouldn't even contemplate staying anywhere else than Vondelview. Thanks again Rita, for all your help and hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. I will also not hesitate, in recommending you to all my friends and family who wish to Visit Amsterdam. Stacie and James.

Room Tip: Suite has kitchen facilities and jacuzzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StaceGoesAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Nice and very clean room with a large bathroom, very well located close to Vondel park. Quiet area.
Warm welcome from Rita.
All the services nearby, tram at 200 meters.
We will come back in the near future.
Thanks Rita

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanew31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
#11 of 343 in Amsterdam
273 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel IX Amsterdam
Hotel IX Amsterdam
#27 of 343 in Amsterdam
120 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
RUST. Bed & Breakfast
RUST. Bed & Breakfast
#24 of 343 in Amsterdam
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Tulipa Bed & Breakfast
Tulipa Bed & Breakfast
#34 of 343 in Amsterdam
209 reviews
Centrum
Crown Bed & Breakfast
Crown Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 343 in Amsterdam
188 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Museum Suites
Museum Suites
#5 of 343 in Amsterdam
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vondel View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vondel View B&B

Address: Gerard Brandtstraat 14 hs., 1054 JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 343 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: RM 793 - RM 1,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Suite Vondel View in Amsterdam: unique in style and comfort and ideally situated in a quiet residential street next to the Vondel Park. Your complete private suite with living room, bedroom and bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Vondel View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing