We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“None better in AMS for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Dylan Amsterdam
Ranked #22 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Have tried to book on two previous occasions. Though a boutique hotel, it is also popular among locals for private parties. On our weekend visit, the banquet rooms were busy at all times . We loved this ...made for unexpected people watching ........classy locals.
We read old positive and negative reviews before checking in. Laughed about complaints re duplex.....i.e.2 floors, separate bath and bed. Having this experience before, we had already made special request for VERY LATE Arrival, NOT to be upgraded to loft. Carole, Rez manager sent 3-4 emails to respond and correct our late SLH Rez. to make sure that request was handled individually.

We were not surprised by the quality and attitude of staff. Without a rez at busy restaurant on Saturday night, somehow we were seated outside and served individually....Good bar tending and tasty meal from OCCO brasserie.

Room was perfect, facing canal , a suite on one floor, comfy furniture and robes., nice lighting
Tiny gym.
Breakfast choices can be personalized with special requests.


All in all....felt like home after one short visit. A MUST RETURN.

Room Tip: If our age.....70.......no duplex😂
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

We were in Amsterdam for two nights, and arrived at the Dylan early. Our room was not ready, but we had some coffee in a nice breakfast area, and then walked to have lunch in a local bar. When we returned, we had our luggage in a lovely room with a four post bed, and a great mattress. The room was clean, as you would expect, charming, and nice. The hotel appears to be a converted home with rooms, a very nice restaurant, which we did not eat in, a a very good breakfast bar area, as well as an atrium where you could eat, have breakfast, or just sit. The entrance of the hotel, also has an atrium like area, where you can sit and just sit or have a coffee/drink. The concierge and staff were very nice, knowledgeable, and accommodating. A nice hotel to stay at, because it is well situated, and worth the cost.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

A fantastic Boutique hotel in the heart of Amsterdam on one of the major canals. We had magnificent 2 double floors rooms 1 for us and 1 for our grownup kids, which they really loved. Service is good breakfast though a bit limited as regarding the variety of goods is excellent and the Brasserie is a good place for eating if you are tired of getting out of the hotel again. The Concierge service is excellent and very professional. Highly and warmly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amirrachmaninov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René B, General Manager at The Dylan Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write these delightful words. It is a pleasure to read your lovely words and we appreciate your recommendation.

We hope we can welcome you again soon!

With kind regards,

René Bornmann
General Manager
The Dylan Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

A truly special Hotel. On par with Canal House. Im honestly not sure which I would choose to stay in again. 100% Stunning in every way. we ate out so cant comment on the food. Breakfast was lovely though. Perfect location for the center but quiet enough for sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scottyb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René B, General Manager at The Dylan Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We loved reading your appreciation for our location.

We will be delighted to welcome you again.

With kind regards,

René Bornmann
General Manager
The Dylan Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The Dylan is situated on a peaceful canal street. It is a charming hotel with beautiful wooden floors in the restaurant and has a very cozy feel. We arrived 4 hours before check-in and the hotel staff easily made accommodations for us to change our clothes after a 14 hour flight. The concierge was eager to help us plan. We got upgraded to a junior suite and we didn't have to ask. The room was quite large for European standards.
The outdoor courtyard was very pleasant and the food and cocktails were outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AroundtheWorld2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René B, General Manager at The Dylan Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write these delightful words. It is a pleasure to read that you had an excellent experience at our hotel.

We hope we can welcome you again soon!

With kind regards,

René Bornmann
General Manager
The Dylan Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#12 of 376 in Amsterdam
925 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#16 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,395 reviews
Plantage & the East
InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dylan Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dylan Amsterdam

Address: Keizersgracht 384, 1016 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#18 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#20 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: RM 1,418 - RM 2,865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Dylan Amsterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique hotel along the Keizersgracht canal is situated in the heart of Amsterdam. The Dam Square is a short walk away. The Dylan offers rooms and suites with special themes. All have luxurious bathrooms, a bathrobe and slippers. There is free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dylan Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dylan Hotel Amsterdam
Dylan Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing