We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment in great location and faultless...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
239 reviews
Mix
Kitchen
Kitchen
Singel Canal
Bathroom
Living/Bedroom
Books
From outside
Bathroom
Outside to relax!
Guestbook!
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 239 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
mike_uk82
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in great location and faultless hosts”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A leisurely 10 minute walk from the Central station, single 96 is located a short walk to quite a lot of sights and places to eat and drink, but thankfully away from the huge crowds a few streets away.
We had a warm welcome from Carolina and she was helpful and very informative with things to see and do, as well as places to eat.
We rented both rooms and this was plenty of room for myself and partner, along with another couple with 1 year-old (they even provided a cot).
Apartment was clean and has all you need, big bathroom, kitchen and its own entrance.
Really can’t fault our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Dear Michael, thanks a lot for your nice review! It was very nice having you and your family with us. Hope to be seeing you again. Have a good summertime! Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailyP
Miami, Florida
1 review
“A wonderfull place”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment is a jewel: comfortable, clean, beautiful and perfectly located. We traveled with our children 13 and 11. For them was like a magic place (including the Wi-Fi of course) for us it was perfect. I just which we had more time in Amsterdam. I will stay in Singel 96 every time I come back.
Thank you Carolina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Dearest Aned, Lucia, Daniel and Saily, it was a great pleasure having you as our guests! Wishing you all a great Summer back in Miami and hope to see you back here someday! Take care, warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvetAles
1 review
“GREAT STAY”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Perfect place, clean and large app, equiped with everything you need! Carolina is very friendly and helped us with everything we ask.
App has got great location, 10min from all important and interesting places...
We can just fully recommended!
Ivet, Ales & Alan

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
Dear Ivet, Ales and Alan, thanks a lot for your nice review! It was very nice having you! Warm regards from a sunny Amsterdam! ciao, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had a great stay at Singel 96. It would have been perfect for 2, a bit of a squeeze for Kate and I and 2 children but perfectly do-able. Lovely shower and a great location. Except when we were on a boat we walked everywhere. About 10 minutes to the Central Station.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2014
Thanks David & Kate for your review! Next time you also take the second room for your kids! Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentina
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Ciao Diego, grazias muchas dalla tua bella recensione! E' stato un gran piacere ricevere te e la tua bella famiglia da noi! Tanti salutoni, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing