We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$195
Hotels.comUS$195
The HoxtonUS$196
eDreamsUS$195
PricelineUS$195
Trip.comUS$209
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,439)
Filter reviews
2,439 results
Traveller rating
1,936
397
80
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,936
397
80
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast bag yogurt supermarket prices canal view cozy room nine streets perfect location cool hotel each morning free breakfast little touches fantastic hotel dam square anne frank house central station hipster lottie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,439 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2021

Absolutely recommend the Hoxton (and indeed had it recommended to me by local colleagues of mine). Really chic hotel with friendly staff and a pleasantly competent hotel bar and restaurant with Lotti's. In fact the restaurant/bar seemed to be well frequented by locals in addition to hotel guests and even students.

We stayed in a "cozy" room and the room was indeed that - without excess space but with all the right amenities and hip style touches (and I'd say the mattress was one of the more comfortable ones I have ever slept on!).

For reference, the hotel is about 20 minutes walk from Amsterdam Centraal Station, about 10 from Anne Frank Huis, and about 20-25 from Van Gogh. It's also about 10-15 from the always entertaining Die Wallen area. Real great location close enough to the hustle and bustle to be convenient but far enough away to have a more relaxed character.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 283aarong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micha Granaada, Gastenservice/Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

He there Aaron,

Thank you so much for taking some time to share about your experience with us, much appreciated. We loved reading your kind and praising words and we can't wait for you to return!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

Unfortunately, the staff must have had a bad day or week. I was never treated in that way in any location I have visited so far. The staff was very unfriendly and the service was way far behind expectations of a 4 star hotel. If you want to enjoy the beautiful city of Amsterdam, you might prefer another location for your stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andreas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert Kaptijn, General Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Hello Andreas,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very sorry to read about your experience and would love to understand what happened and where we dropped the ball during your stay. Please get in touch with us via micha@thehox.com. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Best regards,

Micha
Front Office Manager @ the Hoxton Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

loved my staying at that beautiful hotel at AMSTERDAM.
The perfect location, the warm chic design, the heart warming service & attention of the people who work there, the great coffee and food of the Lotti's, the home restourant,
it was a pleasure for me to call it home for my few days in Amsterdam.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michal Keren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micha Granaada, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

He there Michal,

We loved having you around to! Thank you so much for sharing these kind words, it's much appreciated. We can't wait to welcome you back home ;-)!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

My wife and I visited Amsterdam in July. We were visiting our daughter who was studying there. Our daughter home was in the Jordaan and we decided to choose The Hoxton hotel after viewing more hotels on the Internet. We stayed five nights at this wonderful hotel. We can happily say that our room was great, the furniture fit well together and the atmosphere at the bar was very lively. Last but not least, the staff was excellent, helpful and friendly. Halldór

Room tip: We stayed in a Roomy room with a canal view so it could not be better.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hall1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micha Granaada, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

He there Halldór,

Thank you for choosing the Hoxton to be your home away from home for a while and just around the corner from your daughter. We're glad you enjoyed staying in the hood and mainly to know you got on so well with the team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

I had such a great moment on The Hoxton hôtel. The team is very welcoming and charming. Lovely bedroom with the see on the canal. We enjoyed the cocktails and champagne before and after our night. The brunch is also a good experience, with the restaurant room just under the open selling and next to the kitchen.
Do not hesitate to come here and enjoy this beautiful place and city. Love Amsterdam at the Hoxton!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 28camillea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micha Granaada, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

He Camille,

Thank you so much for reviewing and recommending us. We're very happy to know you enjoyed staying with us and also reading about your experience in our restaurant and bar Lotti's. We can't wait for you to be back!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews