We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$223
US$200
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
US$203
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,655)
Filter reviews
3,655 results
Traveller rating
1,465
1,474
465
155
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,465
1,474
465
155
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungecentral stationgreat locationguest servicesconcierge deskwithin walking distancedam squareminute walkriver cruisered light districtroom rateanne frank houseearly checkquiet streetmini barbreakfast was includedvan gogh museum
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 3,655 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Very impressive entrance hall, all glamour and marble. Just a short walk from the Central Station.

Very disappointing once you have traversed several dismal corridors to get to your room. Small and dark, poorly appointed. It was like something from a budget chain.

Having said that, we only used the room to sleep, and Amsterdam being the place it is, we didn't do much of that.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DrakeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear DrakeLondon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that your arrival was impressive and that you were well located to enjoy the Amsterdam nightlife. However, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not the experience we strive to provide for each and every one of our guests. Due to our old-fashioned Amsterdam building, a few of our rooms are located quite a walk from the elevator and many have their own character and layout. We hope that our comfortable beds provided you with a sounds night's sleep and hope that we are able to welcome you back again in the future for a true Renaissance experience in another of our unique rooms.

Best Regards,
Ralf Vaessen
(Director of Sales & Marketing)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Stayed here all the time on business in early 2000-2004. Loved the place and had several meetings here. Not sure what happened but the quality has slipped. Our room was average, very noisy hallway at night. The staff seems detached. Got double billed for breakfast charges which were in my room rate....later credited. Location is superb though and concierge were very helpful in directing us the the proper trams, etc. Will give another try but overall disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Mark B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we take our guest's comments very seriously and use them for further training and adjustments to our operating procedures.

We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. This is certainly not the experience we hope for our guests to have when staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and give you a true Renaissance Amsterdam experience. Our location is indeed superb and our expert Navigators are great in helping guests to find their way around the city and discover some hidden gems, but we hope we can bring everything else up to the same standard for your next stay. Our apologies for the mistake with the billing of your breakfast, I am glad to hear that this has been resolved.

Best Regards,
Ralf Vaessen
(Director of Sales & Marketing)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We stayed one night before our cruise. Train from airport to Centraal Station then ten minute walk with our rolling luggage. Super location for walk around sight seeing. Canal boats nearby. Many nice restaurants and coffee houses. Very extensive breakfast buffet plus cooked to order selections. Easy fifteen minutes walk to cruise terminal. The hotel staff is accustomed to cruisers and are available to help get your cruise bag tags securely fastened to your bags. Very comfortable bedding and quiet rooms though right near everything.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BKbeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 July 2017

Dear BKbeachers,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review, I have shared it with the team who are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are indeed very accustomed to welcoming guests who are stopping over at the beginning or end of a cruise. We are glad to learn that the team were able to make the check-out process quick and convenient with your luggage ready for your onward trip, as well as ensuring a comfortable night's sleep and a filling, delicious breakfast.

Our location is well connected to everything from the train station and cruise terminal, to the sights of Amsterdam. We hope that allowed you to explore a little bit of the city before boarding the cruise. On your next visit, be sure to ask our Navigators for their top tips and recommendations of Amsterdam's hidden gems.

Best Regards,
Ralf Vaessen
(Director of Sales & Marketing)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The location of the property is pretty good as it is quiet but still located near bars and restaurants. We had an issue with check in. We booked club level rooms and arrived close to 9pm. Upon arrival our rooms were still not ready and we had to sit for 30 mins before having access to our room. By the time we dropped off our luggage and got out for dinner, most of the restaurants were closed. The free breakfast in the club is great, but beware that they are strict on not eating before 6:30 am, even if they have everything sitting out and ready to go. On the weekend, they only offer paid buffet, which is not even close to being worth the money and is not available until even later.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceTeam, Director of Sales at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Amanda M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that our central location made for a convenient time exploring the city. However we are sorry to hear that your arrival experience is not what we strive to provide for each and every one of our guests. Thank you for highlighting this, we are looking into what went wrong in order to prevent it happening in the future.

The Club Lounge is indeed a great benefit for Marriott Rewards members and guests staying in higher room categories. Our Club Lounge is open for breakfast 7 days a week, available from Monday - Friday from 6am-10am and Saturday-Sunday from 6:30am-10:30am. In addition to this we offer a paid buffet breakfast at SCOSSA.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future for an even better stay.

Best Regards,
Ralf Vaessen
(Director of Sales & Marketing)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel for a short break in December and it was brilliant the room was perfect the beds were so comfortable and the hotel staff were so helpful. Couldn't ask for better service. We asked the concierge for a recommendation for Dinner, not only did they recommend a beautiful restaurant I wish I could remember the name of but they also called and got us a table. We knew we were in for a treat the minute we walked through the door, it was an italian restaurant just across the road from the Hotel on the main road. In whole a wonderful stay convenient for everywhere in Amsterdam

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkippyLondon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceTeam, Director of Sales at Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear SkippyLondon70,

Thank you for sharing this brilliant 5 star review, we really appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your winter break and that our team of hosts took such great care of you.

Our Concierge do their utmost to recommend sights and restaurants that will be perfectly suited to each guest, it sounds like they were spot on for you. I am sure they will be able to remind you of the name of the restaurant on your next visit. We also highly recommend our renowned steakhouse, Midtown Grill if you get a chance. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Ralf Vaessen
(Director of Sales & Marketing)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews