We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amstel Brasserie at InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam
Ranked #534 of 4,003 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Plantage & the East
Description: The Amstel Brasserie is the little brother of restaurant La Rive and makes an excellent alternative. The menu is seasonal with simple, brasserie-style dishes. It's the ideal venue for a relaxed lunch, dinner or for a drink. Alongside a varied three-course menu for the reasonable price of € 45,00, the Brasserie menu offers seasonal dishes and classic favourites such as Caesar salad, our tender Amstel burger or beef croquettes with brioche. The Amstel Brasserie has a relaxed atmosphere, the seating is level with the river Amstel. The interior design is inspired by the continuous procession of sailing boats, water taxis and rowing boats that you'll see pass by whether you're sitting out on the terrace or indeed inside in the brasserie, where the windows give an unrestricted view of the river.
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We were served breakfast in the Amstel Brasserie every morning. Wide selection of hot & cold food. Hot & cold beverages too. All dietary requirements catered for. Lovely view of the canal too.

Thank bl0ndie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, General Manager at Amstel Brasserie at InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear guest,

I very much appreciate it that you shared your breakfast experience with us through TripAdvisor. I am glad that you had a good start of both your days in Amsterdam with the breakfast in the Amstel Brasserie. Thank you very much for your compliments and I look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Anita Bos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Amstel Brasserie at InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Good service and the food is excellent as well. The bartenders are phenomenal. Overall very good bistro,

Thank Dd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, General Manager at Amstel Brasserie at InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your review about your experience. It is great to read that you savoured the food and enjoyed the good service. That the bartenders were phenomenal fills me with joy. I look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Anita Bos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We dined in the Brasserie restaurant for both Breakfast and Dinner and the food was excellent as was the service. There is good selection of food to chose from and very exhaustive wine list. The service in the Brasserie was exceptional. I recommend that you have drinks and food outside looking over the Amstel River great views (weather permitting)

Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, General Manager at Amstel Brasserie at InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. It is a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your breakfast as well as dinner in the Amstel Brasserie and the exceptional service you received from my team.

I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Anita Bos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Thank you for this nice moment ! Quality of food and service are really appreciated. Prices are affordable considering the quality of food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank t0ph83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, General Manager at Amstel Brasserie at InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your visit to our restaurant, I appreciate it very much. What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the food and were provided with helpful service. I look forward to welcome you back for another nice moment.

Kind regards,

Anita Bos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We had a nice Sunday roast here. The service was great, the waiters were excellent and did everything to service us. Food was great (three meal course including two wines and coffee was about € 150). The buildig is beautiful, good spot to sit on the river Amstel. Great thing to do for tourists, but also for locals (I am).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annemiek Sophia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, General Manager at Amstel Brasserie at InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about the Sunday roast with us. It is a pleasure to learn that you received helpful and friendly service by the team and savoured the dishes. Thank you for your recommendation and I wish to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Anita Bos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amstel Brasserie at InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Amstel Brasserie at InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing