We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Hotels.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Agoda.com
US$61
US$54
View deal
SAVE US$7
Expedia.comUS$61
PricelineUS$61
TravelocityUS$61
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,298)
Filter reviews
2,298 results
Traveller rating
417
903
628
204
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
417
903
628
204
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ferry central station ferry ride floating hotel rooms are small boiled eggs city centre short stay double bed ndsm radiator midnight amstel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 2,298 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed her with a group of friends room was basic but clean and comfy. Was worried about it being cold but we could control our own heating so was nice and warm. Breakfast is nice and well worth the money. It's a about 30 mins outside the center but we enjoyed the ferry journey. Ferry ran until 1.30am weekdays and 3.30am weekends and we never had to wait too long for one to arrive.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank helenbX9480BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile

Average accommodation but good value for money. Close to centre as easy accessible by (free!) ferry.

Rooms are small, basic however fit for purpose. Walls are paper thin, could hear our neighbors. Last ferry at 3am so could hear people in corridor.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nikkicJ2729ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

What can I say reli enjoyed my 7th year apon the amstel botel reli good hospitality and a lovely receptionist who gave her all to help out the free ferry survice over to amsterdam central station is still running what is a bonus

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank danleake90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

Clean,quirky, very different to live on,cabins are clean and comfortable, good accommodation at a reasonable price,breakfast is very good with a varied choice on menu,food is good quality and hot,there is a member of staff on front desk all night,good if you need help during the night

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank kati52016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

Had a trip to the Botel for new year. Very happy with Stay & would highly recommend it to anyone. Can’t wait to go back. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay special. it’s the ideal place to escape to if your looking for somewhere in Amsterdam close by all the night life & sites.

Regards
Dave

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank V8884IQdavec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews