We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #144 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and could not recommend it highly enough! The public areas and rooms were spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and went out of their way to help you find your way around and when we ordered room service not only did it come exactly when they said it would, it was absolutely gorgeous! While we were in our room we did not hear a sound from any other room either while we were awake or asleep. As we were leaving on an evening flight, staff offered to keep our bags in a locked room so we could move about freely throughout the day. We cannot wait to come back to Amsterdam again and will definately be staying in NH Amsterdam Centre!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank deeandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Deeandad, thank you for your generous review. We are charmed to read that the hotels cleanliness met the standards in both the public areas and the room. We are delighted that the service was up to your expectations in regards to the room service, as well as the service from the reception. We highly value you as our guest and look forward welcoming you again anytime soon.
Warm regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 2,753 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017

The location is perfect. So close to the museums and easily walkable to the city center. The room was smaller than I expected. The other couple we traveled with did have the same room at same price but was significantly bigger and nicer so I guess it's luck of he draw. The show was also a little tricky. Still. Room was for showering and sleeping only. You'll spend most of the time out in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Doug N, thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotels central location. We do regret that the room was not up to your expectations in regards to its size and show. Our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences this may have caused you. We do hope to host you again anytime soon to show you that we can do better.
With kind regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Rooms were lovely and spacious, staff were always polite and on the ball!
Were more than happy to print documents etc for us at no cost.
Cleaned daily, cleaners were always polite if you passed them.
Breakfast although expensive, was lovely, although maybe a wider range would be nice.
Also, for an hotel of such a big name you'd expect maybe some USB slots to charge devices as is becoming the norm.... but other than that no complaints!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack_Kop_Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jack Kop Ch,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that the rooms were up to the standards and that our staff delivered good service. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and will take your feedback in regards to the buffet seriously. Our sincerest apologies that we could not offer you a USB slot for borrowing. We do hope to host you again anytime soon.

With kind regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Had a business meeting here. Rooms ave very comfortable and of a good standard. Service from reception was a little disappointing with a billing error :(
However, outstanding service from Lex who went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that we had all we needed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita6307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Anita6307,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that the rooms were up to your expectations as well as the service performed by our colleague Lex. We will give him a special thanks the service he delivered which resulted in satisfying all your needs and wants. We do highly regret that there has been a misunderstanding in regards to the billing process and would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences this may have caused you. We do highly look forward welcoming you again anytime soon.

With kind regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The last day of our holiday our backpack was stolen at the hotel loby. I'm a photographer and my professional camera,my camera lenses,my sd cards, my external disc were gone. The hotel employees couldn't help,i can not understand why, they just said that they are sorry but it did't help to find my stolen stuff. I believe that there is a realy important security vulnerability at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank Burak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Burak B,

Thank you for your review. We highly regret to read that your stay was not up to your expectations. We would like to personally discuss the mentioned with you. If you could be so kind sending us a detailed email, we would highly appreciate it.

With kind regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#90 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,177 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Schiller
NH Amsterdam Schiller
#150 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,645 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#113 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Vondel
Hotel Vondel
#130 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,490 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Centre

Address: Stadhouderskade 7, 1054 ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: RM466 - RM1,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious four-star NH Amsterdam Centre is conveniently located in the city centre of Amsterdam opposite the Leidse Square within walking distance of Vondelpark, Heineken Brewery, and the world famous Rijksmuseum featuring a slew of Dutch masterpieces, including Rembrandt's The Night Watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and NHHotels so you can book your NH Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing