We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$275
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Flying Pig Downtown(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,971)
Filter reviews
2,971 results
Traveller rating
942
1,198
485
194
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
1,198
485
194
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsuperior roomwithin walking distanceamsterdam centremini barvan gogh museumkey cardheineken experiencemuseum quartercentral stationtram stopbars and restaurantsmain attractionsbreakfast was includeddam squaresmall roomanne frank house
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 2,971 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The location is perfect. So close to the museums and easily walkable to the city center. The room was smaller than I expected. The other couple we traveled with did have the same room at same price but was significantly bigger and nicer so I guess it's luck of he draw. The show was also a little tricky. Still. Room was for showering and sleeping only. You'll spend most of the time out in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Doug N, thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotels central location. We do regret that the room was not up to your expectations in regards to its size and show. Our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences this may have caused you. We do hope to host you again anytime soon to show you that we can do better.
With kind regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Rooms were lovely and spacious, staff were always polite and on the ball!
Were more than happy to print documents etc for us at no cost.
Cleaned daily, cleaners were always polite if you passed them.
Breakfast although expensive, was lovely, although maybe a wider range would be nice.
Also, for an hotel of such a big name you'd expect maybe some USB slots to charge devices as is becoming the norm.... but other than that no complaints!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack_Kop_Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Jack Kop Ch,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that the rooms were up to the standards and that our staff delivered good service. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and will take your feedback in regards to the buffet seriously. Our sincerest apologies that we could not offer you a USB slot for borrowing. We do hope to host you again anytime soon.

With kind regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Had a business meeting here. Rooms ave very comfortable and of a good standard. Service from reception was a little disappointing with a billing error :(
However, outstanding service from Lex who went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that we had all we needed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita6307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Anita6307,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that the rooms were up to your expectations as well as the service performed by our colleague Lex. We will give him a special thanks the service he delivered which resulted in satisfying all your needs and wants. We do highly regret that there has been a misunderstanding in regards to the billing process and would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences this may have caused you. We do highly look forward welcoming you again anytime soon.

With kind regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The last day of our holiday our backpack was stolen at the hotel loby. I'm a photographer and my professional camera,my camera lenses,my sd cards, my external disc were gone. The hotel employees couldn't help,i can not understand why, they just said that they are sorry but it did't help to find my stolen stuff. I believe that there is a realy important security vulnerability at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
3  Thank Burak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Burak B,

Thank you for your review. We highly regret to read that your stay was not up to your expectations. We would like to personally discuss the mentioned with you. If you could be so kind sending us a detailed email, we would highly appreciate it.

With kind regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This hotel was great. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and extremely clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. Easily able to walk to any location in Amsterdam. Several food options were located within less than 1/2 a mile.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Brandon B,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that the room was up to your expectations. We are glad to read that the service was up to standards and that you enjoyed the hotels central location. We look forward welcoming you again in the near future.

With kind regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews