We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment in the heart of Amsterdam”
other travellers have booked this property
MODERN LOFT IN THE JORDAAN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MODERN LOFT IN THE JORDAAN
dining / kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
MODERN LOFT IN THE JORDAAN
dining / kitchen
living area
tv
bedroom
bedroom
guest
The building
Luxury sofa bed
Luxury sofa bed
our rabbits
Bathroom
shower / bath tab
Detail
9 streets at the corner
The neighborhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gillian F
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment in the heart of Amsterdam”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a lovely place to stay in Amsterdam. We arrived on a cold winter's evening to a toasty warm apartment and an equally warm welcome from Peter. Wine and chocolates were waiting for us, a lovely touch. All the basics like coffee and tea were there too. The apartment is really well equipped with everything you could need and some thoughtful additions like a couple of umbrellas. The bed and the sofa bed are really comfortable and there are loads of towels.

The area around the apartment is really interesting and beautiful with lots of places to eat. We had a delicious meal in Venus and Adonis just around the corner. There is a good quality supermarket 5 minutes walk away which stays open until 10pm each evening. Hazenstraat itself is a peaceful street and not at all touristy. But you can be in Dam Square after a 20 minute walk The bus from the airport drops you 5 minutes away from the apartment which is a bonus and makes the transfer easy.

So if you are looking for a lovely place to stay in a great part of the city I would thoroughly recommend this apartment. We had a magical weekend in the snowy city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Dear Gilliam,
Thanks for the wonderfull review. Its pitty we didn't meet, but we knew Peter to be a perfect host.
Hope to meet you in the hear future,
Smadar & Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
204james
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Really enjoyed our stay, absolutely lovely apartment in great location in walking distance of anything you would need. Would definitely stay again. Owners were very friendly and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xLennaMae
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for five days, and it was a perfect spot for exploring Amsterdam.
The loft is clean, roomy, and well-equipped. The hosts even provided fruit, coffee and and a bottle of wine. The bed is comfortable. The wifi is good. There is a washer and dryer, always a plus. The neighborhood is lively and picturesque. Plenty of restaurants close by, or take out, or buy your own food at the local supermarket. The hosts are careful to be sure you have everything you need. We were very happy! Btw, don't make the same mistake we did: large suitcases are very hard to lug up the spiral staircase. Travel light! ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and the hosts.
Liked least: The stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsons
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“ideal place to stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We could not have asked for better. The flat is great, as described, bright and airy. Location is excellent, with everything within walking distance. It's in a lovely neighbourhood, not to mention the convenience of the airport bus literally minutes walk away (as Smadar and Martin kindly told us). Arrangements were great and our hosts provided helpful local information. We hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor T
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment for Couples and Families in quiet region close to center”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I enjoyed very much our stay at this apartment.
It is quite large (enough sleeping space for up to 5 persons). Very well equipped (oven, stove, micro, nespresso machine, washing and drying machines, etc.). Everything worked and the kitchen was full of goodies :).
The location is perfect, in the quiet area of Jordaan dist. (between the canals) but close enough to the center (15 minutes walk to the Dam sq.). Plenty of coffee shops around . Supermarket and cheese shops are very close (there is some on the nearby Elandsstraat).
The owners were very nice, helpful, and very quick to answer thru email.
Will stay again if in Amsterdam.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/ Night
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing