We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amigo Budget Hostel
Ranked #194 of 254 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed there with friends for a 3 nights. Nice hostel, easy to find. Easy check in. Rooms nice and clean. Stayed in 3rd floor and the stairs are absolutely killer and VERY steep haha have really fun ! The problem is a bathroom. We had the toilet&shower toghether so take a shower or use the toilet is a big challenge. Staff are friendly. Reception ok. Smoking room alright. A minute from the hostel is tram nr.9 to Centraal station and back, even Uber is not much expensive. I recommend to buy city pass card! Deffo will be back. Thanks x

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michalka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2017

stayed in a 4 bed room which was well lit and had a mini fridge, microwave and kettle.
Stayed for 3 days and can't complain at all about the service or the room, even the shared shower cubicle and toilet were kept clean and stocked with toilet paper

the only issue is that with it being a hostel it can get VERY noisy at all hours so wouldn't recommend for families with young children, in addition (through no fault of their own) the stairs are incredibly steep and there is no lift so not suitable for the elderly or hard of walking.

Room Tip: ask for a lower floor room as there are a lot of steep stairs and no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

There's better hostels for a better price in Amsterdam. The room was okay, a bit smelly. There's no elevator and the stairs are pretty tiny so have fun going up loads of flights of stairs. There's no kitchen, just a fridge and a microwave and a bathroom sink in a dirty room to fill up water bottles. The internet is a joke. Reception is nice.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hostelexperience2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I had booked this hostel for a 13 day stay.
I had a condition because of which I couldn't travel but had informed the property via phone that I will not be making the trip because of personal reasons.

In a way to make money, these people told me that it will be taken care of.

Guess what, THEY CHARGED THE ENTIRE 13 DAY STAY and are now saying that it is impossible that you called and we will not give the money back.

No service provided ! Nothing !
Still they want to keep MY money. I wish them good luck enjoying the tainted deal they got themselves by taking my money.

Unhelpful service. Really terrible. Avoid at all costs and don't share your credit card details with them for booking.

How can some businesses be so inhumane !!!! Ridiculous.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank prateek360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

This hostel is one of the most terrible places I've ever been.
It's a cheap place... I can't deny. But the local is dirty, there's no kitchen, bedrooms are small and if you have more 1,80m... you can't fit in the beds.
If you can pay for something better, pay and try another hostel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Haroldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
A&O Amsterdam Zuidoost
#47 of 254 in Amsterdam
668 reviews
Hostelle
#34 of 254 in Amsterdam
276 reviews
WOW Hostel Amsterdam
#62 of 254 in Amsterdam
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Via Amsterdam
#43 of 254 in Amsterdam
51 reviews
ClinkNOORD
#7 of 254 in Amsterdam
1,150 reviews
Centrum
Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amigo Budget Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amigo Budget Hostel

Address: Linnaeusstraat 199, 1093 EN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 254 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: RM 70 - RM 1,344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Amigo Budget Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Amigo Budget Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing