We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
62
91
143
69
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
91
143
69
110
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is about a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport. This will cost you 60 euro if you are in a group of 5. The train is cheaper but for ease with bags we used the taxi service. The steps up are steep but they are not as bad as they have been described on here. There are not many of them up to the reception area. The steps are fine for groups of healthy young people. Check in was quick and easy. We stayed in room 107 which was on the same floor as the reception. The staff are very friendly and can speak great English. The room had a newly refurbished bathroom that was comfortable and air freshener and toilet roll was provided. Towels were provided on request. The bunk beds were comfy the room was very clean. There were plenty of plug sockets in the room. There is a smoking room inside the hotel but the smoke does not go into the rooms.
For the price we paid this hotel was an absolute bargain and I highly recommend it. The tram stop is right outside the hotel and takes 10 min into the main part of Amsterdam for 7.90 euro for a 24 hr pass. Well worth it. The lovely reception staff even printed off our boarding passes for the flight back for free and booked our taxi to the airport for us. Fantastic weekend break. Brilliant stay. Beautiful country! We Will be back soon. Thank you for everything!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sara1535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed there with friends for a 3 nights. Nice hostel, easy to find. Easy check in. Rooms nice and clean. Stayed in 3rd floor and the stairs are absolutely killer and VERY steep haha have really fun ! The problem is a bathroom. We had the toilet&shower toghether so take a shower or use the toilet is a big challenge. Staff are friendly. Reception ok. Smoking room alright. A minute from the hostel is tram nr.9 to Centraal station and back, even Uber is not much expensive. I recommend to buy city pass card! Deffo will be back. Thanks x

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michalka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

stayed in a 4 bed room which was well lit and had a mini fridge, microwave and kettle.
Stayed for 3 days and can't complain at all about the service or the room, even the shared shower cubicle and toilet were kept clean and stocked with toilet paper

the only issue is that with it being a hostel it can get VERY noisy at all hours so wouldn't recommend for families with young children, in addition (through no fault of their own) the stairs are incredibly steep and there is no lift so not suitable for the elderly or hard of walking.

Room Tip: ask for a lower floor room as there are a lot of steep stairs and no lift
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

There's better hostels for a better price in Amsterdam. The room was okay, a bit smelly. There's no elevator and the stairs are pretty tiny so have fun going up loads of flights of stairs. There's no kitchen, just a fridge and a microwave and a bathroom sink in a dirty room to fill up water bottles. The internet is a joke. Reception is nice.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hostelexperience2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I had booked this hostel for a 13 day stay.
I had a condition because of which I couldn't travel but had informed the property via phone that I will not be making the trip because of personal reasons.

In a way to make money, these people told me that it will be taken care of.

Guess what, THEY CHARGED THE ENTIRE 13 DAY STAY and are now saying that it is impossible that you called and we will not give the money back.

No service provided ! Nothing !
Still they want to keep MY money. I wish them good luck enjoying the tainted deal they got themselves by taking my money.

Unhelpful service. Really terrible. Avoid at all costs and don't share your credit card details with them for booking.

How can some businesses be so inhumane !!!! Ridiculous.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank prateek360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews