We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rebecca S
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Lovely apartment in a lovely neighbourhood, and the hosts were lovely too. Jan Carel and Jan-Willem were both lovely and nothing was too much trouble. We felt really at ease in the apartment and would definitely recommend!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start, it was fab! Our entire stay was excellent, we felt very at home here, we were able to check in early and upon arrival the owner was already waiting outside for us, he took our luggage up to apartment, they are a very friendly couple. Apartment is stunning, we didn't use the kitchen however we did use espresso machine every morning, very good coffee! It was very central to everything, we walked and even biked everywhere, only 12 min walk from central station. Would defo recommend downloading their app too, very handy to find places and also get back to apartment. Thank you Jan will certainly be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Convenient and comfortable - great value”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in apartment 2 on the ground floor for one week. The location is great, extremely quiet neighborhood, but still close to bus line to Central Station and a tram line to the Museum Quarter. Close to Anne Frank Huis. We cooked in the kitchen three times - basic meals but enough for us after a long day of touring and walking. Kitchen includes refrigerator, two burner stove, sink, microwave, plenty of dishes, cutlery and pot and pan set. There are two Albert Heiijn grocery stores in walking distance. Modern furniture and decor, spotlessly clean. Outstanding wi-ifi, better than most hotels. Didn't use the washing machine but appreciated having the option to use it. Beds are comfortable and new. Living room has excellent sofa and chairs. Very friendly and helpful owners; they have a lot of good local information they've stored on a free downloadable app, and they are very responsive if you have questions (and their English is excellent). They even gave us a ride to the airport on our check out day for an early flight. Great place for short or extended stay in a neighborhood that gives you a good feel for the lovely and welcoming city of Amsterdam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space, quiet location
Liked least: The fact that we could not stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tal K
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“WOW! The best apartment, location and hostes we could wish for in Amsterdam!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Me and my partner came to Amsterdam to see U2 concert, and we were looking for a home- like place to stay for 5 nights. We found Jan&Jan as the best hostes we could wish for: begin with the warm ans friendly welcome, the well decorated, maintened and accessorized apartment (we felt like we live in an apartment at a designers journal) and the grate location at the lovely Jordan...
We had a perfect vacation and The Palm apartment has a big portion in that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstarburs
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and great location”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for a long weekend and loved the apartment. It is in a great location with a lovely Italian restaurant across the road. The apartment is very stylish and well equipped. Little touches such as complimentary drinks in the fridge and nice toiletries were wonderful. The beds were very comfortable and it felt like high quality bedding. The owner was very helpful and looked after our bags before our flight after checkout. Highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing