We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect apartment from which to visit Amsterdam.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with combined industrial/monumental style
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with combined industrial/monumental style
View of the koekjes bridge Large living space with lounge and table for 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Living room with combined industrial/monumental style
View of the koekjes bridge
Large living space with lounge and table for 4
Dining area with cosy fireplace
Cosy electric fireplace
Lounge with view over the canal
Bedroom with soothing nature theme
balcony
balcony
view from balcony in summer
views from the living room over the canal 'Spiegelgracht'
More views from the living room
The neighbourhood, koekjesbridge
The apartment is housed in the 120 year old Amsterdam canalhouse
The neighbourhood
Behind the block
The neighbourhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Paddy182
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect apartment from which to visit Amsterdam.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally situated, comfortable, spacious and clean. We were very well looked after and so close to the city centre. Nurit was wonderful - could not have been more helpful and everything is so well organised. I wouldn't hesitate to go back or to recommend this apartment to friends. Excellent value for money and a lovely experience of the city.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mootman
Herault, France
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Sanctuary”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were warmly greeted by our hosts of this conveniently located apartment upon arrival. We'd managed to park the car outside too.

The space is impressive, there's a wonderful terrace at the back with views over the surrounding gardens.

The kitchen is well equipped, although we didn't cook during our week. The bedroom was comfortable and bed very spacious.

Two minutes away is the closest tram but you can take a gentle stroll into town if you want too. The nine Streets and Jordaan district is nearby, and what better than a slow walk alongside a leafy canal to pass the time of day.

Local restaurants are less than one block away; De Italiaan is always busy and I'd recommend you book a table, Cafe Toussant is opposite with very friendly staff, and don't forget Narbonne which we didn't discover until later during our stay. I rated the food with 5 circles on tripadvisor. El Amour is a little farther away but very good too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendly owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cornwall, U.K.
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing