We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Guestroom

The sitting area, looking to the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sitting area, looking to the kitchen
The kitchen is fully equiped with oven, dishwasher, fridge, microwave, toaster and nespresso machine Tea, sugar and Nespresso cups are provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The sitting area, looking to the kitchen
The kitchen is fully equiped with oven, dishwasher, fridge, microwave, toaster and nespresso machine
Tea, sugar and Nespresso cups are provided
Beds made on arrival, (kitchen) linen and towels and provided.
Designed with the utmost care
Looking towards the sitting area and in the back the bedroom
Computer and a printer are available for you
Relax in the sitting area
The bedroom has a double bed (160x200cm) and lots of closet space
The beds can be turned into two separate beds (80x200cm)
The beds can be turned into two separate beds (80x200cm)
Bathroom
The couch can be turned into a very comfortable double bed (160x200cm)
The couch can also be turned into one or two separate beds (80x200cm)
Enjoy our garden!
Smoking is permitted in the garden (tabacco only)
Near the centre in a quiet friendly neighbourhood with a good selection of restaurants and shops
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Browng31
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A very warm welcome from the owners and a great place to stay when visiting Amsterdam. Only a short 10 min ride on tram to Central and in a lovely residential part of the city to escape the crowds. Shops nearby and a very nice bar/ restraurant only 50 metres away.
Good value, modern, clean and throughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the garden which is so peaceful and lovely
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWaspe
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spring in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Guest Room for 3 nights at the begining of April, as our flight arrived early in the morning and it was spring we decided that we would visit Keukenhof before going through to the apartment in the afternoon, the gardens at Keukenhof were really worth the visit and they set the tone for the rest of our trip.
When we checked into the appartment later that afternoon there was a beautiful bouquet of tulips to greet us, as well as Easter eggs as it was Easter weekend, and a bottle of red wine.
Merit was very helpfull in explaining how we could get into the city center from the appartment via tram, and it was only 10 minutes to get there. There was aslo plenty of literature about Amsterdam and tours etc. just out side the entrance to the appartment.
The apartment is really perfect, and spotlessly clean, much nicer than any hotel room for a family of 3 people.
We would go into Amsterdam each day and only return later in the early evening or late afternoon, the apartment is an area which is very quiet and away from the hussle and bussle of the city, we ate most evenings in restaurants in the area and found they were mostly used by locals which added to the appeal.
Everything you need is in the appartment including WiFi and a computer with printer should you not have access to your own.
When we return to Amsterdam we will definitely stay here once again, thank you to Victor and Merit for a wounderful stay and we wish you all the best with 'The Guest Room'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxonLione...
Oxon
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment. Great location. Welcome hosts.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed here with our two sons (17 and 20) for three nights.
Check in time was 4pm and as we arrived at Central Station at 9am, we left our luggage at Drop & Go for the day - very friendly and efficient and cheaper then the lockers at Central Station.
Lovely apartment with all mod cons (dishwasher, micowave/oven/grill), toaster, etc. All you need if you want to eat in (which we did just for breakfast). Bottle of wine, bowl of fruit and fresh flowers on arrival - all nice touches. Very well decorated and furnished - all fresh and clean and modern.
Had a large double bed in a room with sliding doors and a large sofa bed if you have children, although we ended up sleeping on the sofa bed so that we could get on in the mornings without distrubing the boys!
Lovely courtyard garden which we did wander into once or twice as the weather was glorious when we were there.
Really convenient place to stay - just hop on a number 9 tram and you get there very easily (we bought a 72 hour tram ticket for our stay and used the trams all the time). In a nice quiet residential area with shops, supermarket, bakery etc. Some restaurants, but these were mainly too expensive for a family of four. Went to try and eat at the local less expensive Italian one night, but it was full, so suggest you book.
If I was being really picky, then only negative was because it is in a basement, you could hear noise from above of people walking about/talking etc, but it wasn't all the time.
Would highly recommend this apartment for your stay, epecially with older children as it worked out less expensive then a hotel and much more relaxed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from above
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel P
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful welcoming Amsterdam garden apartment”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant stay at this apartment in Amsterdam. I stayed there with my husband and two children (age 6 and 10) - there is a sofa bed and a sliding door closing off the bedroom and there was enough room for us. The courtyard garden is lovely too but we didn't get to eat out there because of the rain! We particularly appreciated the little things you wouldn't usually expect in a self-catering apartment - coffee machine, computer - it had everything we needed for our stay, and the owners were on hand upstairs if we needed anything else. We felt very welcome with a bottle of wine on arrival and a bowl of fruit, and there was a surprise waiting for my son on his birthday! It's in a lovely residential area with a fountain at the end of the street, cafes, a supermarket and a butcher. It is really easy to walk to the apartment from the tram stop which takes you straight into central station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was well equipped and well decorated
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enno B
1 review
“very nice and lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a very nice place to stay. It is very clean, nice bathroom with new inferior. The whole flat is nicely decorated. It has an open kitchen with access to the garden. There are a lot oft small things that made us feel like home: flowers on the table, bottle oft wine in the fridge, a bowl oft fresh fruit. And there was a tiny folder with a lot of tips about the surrounding (nearest supermarket, pubs and busstation). Nice and safe neighborhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern interior and very clean
Liked least: the soft mattress...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$184
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing