We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
139 reviews
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room
Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Tante Piet's canal motor boat for rent, a license is not needed and it is easy to do.
Houseboat Tante Piet, with a canal motor boat for rent
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Table talk are best talks
Second comfy double bed in the living room, if you stay with 3 or 4 guests
Very cozy wood fire
Wood fire in the evening
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
Double bed with water view.
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Garden terrace & camp fire pit
Garden Terrace & Camp Fire Pit
Enjoy your morning coffee
Κήπος Αίθριο & Καμπ Fire Pit
They are always so hungry
The Tante Piet, welcome on board
The Tante Piet by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 139 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Carterdeb...
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely property wonderful views excellent host clean homely and most of all an exceptional place to say recommend to everyone x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorothy_t...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“wonderful experience of being a true Dutch”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is the last destination of Netherlands, but this experience make all three of us most memorable!

The houseboat is a lovely, warm and well equip home because it's really my home of Amsterdam. Not a hotel nor a simple B&B that you can find easily anywhere. Our super friendly and helpful host, Siet, made us traditional Dutch food tosti's welcoming us when we arrived, and save her own time to cook another famous dishes white asperges with eggs and hams which is you can experience the true taste of white asperges, but also the warmest heart of a local, Auntie Siet, as my little son call her like that.

The little real wood burning fireplace was in the middle of the dining room, which made us crazily love this little boat and play with in for the whole night. After going out, you can smell the lovely smell of the wood without opening the door. You will know someone is already preparing the warm and nice dining room for us by starting the little fireplace, the most heart warming wordless welcome from Auntie Siet.

While you are staying in the boat, you can feel the quietness of the city, but at the same time, enjoying the convenience of being in the city center of Amsterdam. Feeling a little bit moving of the boat, saying hello with the swans and duckies in the morning, and experiencing the true life of Dutch.

Not only Auntie Siet is sweet, little cat Boobie was the same. What a lovely little cat who give you the privacy, not disturbing your life, but welcome you with her way which you can feel.

Thanks for sharing not only the food, but also your own home and your life with us. We will definitely "go back home" if come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Romantic, easy going and lovely accomodation”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Living on the houseboat of aunt piet we felt the spirit of amsterdam, also got some qiet moments in the midth of the busy city. Our host Siet is very humorous and cool, we also got the best recommendations where to go. Our stay there had only one minus-it was too short! Hope to come back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thanks a lot!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the stay at the houseboat was just amazing. we had a wonderful time on the boat. siet was very charming and helpful - and the cat was just incredibly sweet :)

if you want something Special then go there, you won't regret it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doojalons
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Not just a holiday, but an experience”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

From the moment of arrival until we left, we experienced the most beautiful accommodation, a wonderful host and ultimately holiday we will treasure forever. We celebrated my Dads 50th birthday together, mum, dad, brother and sister. Siet made us very welcome and even brought my father a birthday cake, we were given a 'home from home' feeling and couldn't recommend this place enough. I have told everyone about our holiday and the photos you see on the website, are most definitely what you get.
Siet a very personal thank you from all of us for letting us share your stunning home and for looking after us so well.
Have a great season and I'm positive we'll be back. x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing