We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome accommodation - would highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
176 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 176 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

127dee
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome accommodation - would highly recommend”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The houseboat was set back around 1.5km from Amsterdam Centraal Station so be prepared to walk but once we arrived the boat was in a lovely yet quiet location. The owner Sietske who lives on the boat also is an amazing woman who made our stay exceptionally comfortable. She provided us with lots of knowledge of the area including local tram routes etc and also gave us all the privacy we needed. The little cat that comes and goes on board is also very very sweet. All in all one of my best stays yet. I would highly recommend !

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandrine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best option to experience Amsterdam”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the very first moment we stepped ' on board ' we felt at home with Sietske ( the owner and our host), Boobie ( the houseboat cat ) and there is not better way to explore Amsterdam and feel like a local.
The boat is cozy, comfortable with lots of attention to details and right in the center of Amsterdam - we love this city, there is so much to do - just ask Sietske and she will share ' where to go '.
When you come back from sight seeing your ' home away from home' awaits you, enjoy the wooden fire and the view over the canal whilst having your tea - blissfully comfortable.

We enjoyed every moment and would we return ? Definitely! Do go !

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wba639
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A new side of amsterdam”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Usually stay more central for work but this time my daughter & I had a mini break - it was lovely to be on the waterfront & discover a new part of Amsterdam. Sietske is great.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheena E
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pressure free break, come & go as you please, everything you need at hand.”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Tante Piet is a comfortable, convenient and well equipped houseboat with a great hostess, Sietske. She provides great suggestions on local activities and has a thorough knowledge of Amsterdam, which she loves to share. We would have no hesitation in recommending Tante Piet and Sietske to anyone.
Thank you, really enjoyed our stay.
Will be back again.
Sheena, Jamie and Sadie

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rod P
Mackay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hard to decide which is more lovely... the houseboat, or the host”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very good location, spotlessly clean, comfortable, and welcoming, Tante Piet BnB is ideal for quietly relaxing, yet is also very close to the city, which offers the restaurants and nightlife. Tante Piet is not shared with other guests, you have warm and cosy, ensuited, private cabin, with a charming lounge area, and a well appointed kitchen. Your host is wonderful, a wealth of local knowledge, extremely relaxed, friendly, and instantly makes you feel at home. Sietske, either gives you total privacy, or is happy to sit with you for a coffee, drink, or a chat as you desire. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Tante Piet and the lovely Sietske... 10/10

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.