We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Flying Pig Downtown(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,057)
Filter reviews
2,057 results
Traveller rating
639
966
321
97
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
966
321
97
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopvan gogh museumgreat locationstreet marketfloor to ceiling windowsmajor museumsalbert cuyp marketheineken experiencegood sizenice hotelminute walkcanal viewspacious roomquiet locationwalking distancecorner roomtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 2,057 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to visit even if you just sightsee outside of museum as there are ships docked in the harbour and the outer building is pretty impressive on its own . Defiantly worth while visit for all ages

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Smithy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBunt, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your great review regarding your stay at NH Museum Quarter. We are more than happy to read that you had a good stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at NH Hotels!


Kind Regards,
Henriëtte van de Bunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My mother and I had a great stay at this hotel. It's in a charming neighborhood and we loved how close it was to the museums, which was the main reason we chose this one above any others. While it's definitely not in the center of it all, we preferred the quiet homeyness of this section of the city over anywhere else. Amsterdam is a perfectly walkable city and there is a tram station only a block away, so staying a little outside the city center is only to your advantage. The elevator, rooms, and bathrooms were spacious, which is something we haven't found often in Europe. The beds were clean and comfortable and the showers had plenty of hot water. The only thing I have to bring up is that the rim of the tub is very high and the step down from the shower and into the bathroom can be a little tricky. I would advise caution for the elderly or people with mobility issues. Otherwise, we loved this hotel and would stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bailey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBunt, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are really happy to read that you had a good stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at NH Hotels.


Best Regards,
Henriëtte van de Bunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Just Back home we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights
Hotel was nice and kept clean
Work men outside fixing the canel they weren’t to noisy
About 30 mins walk into city centre we walked everywhere
Amsterdam is lovely
I would recommend this hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBunt, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your great review regarding your stay at NH Museum Quarter. We are more than happy to read that you had a good stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at NH Hotels!

Kind Regards,
Henriëtte van de Bunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I would give this hotel about 3.5 stars. The hotel’s location is great because it’s a block away from the number 16 tram stop that takes you directly into the city center and Centraal Station in just about 4-6 stops. To get into the main area of Amsterdam took less than 10 mins by tram. It was nice to be a little away from the craziness of the city central because the hotel area is relatively quiet. I saw that there were two other NH hotels but they seemed to be in the busy city center, which was always crowded and full of people, which may not be ideal for those that prefer a quieter hotel.

The room size was average for Europe, which means it’s on the smaller size. We were on the 7th floor and had those large slanted windows, which wasn’t great because the drapes took up a big portion of the room when closed. The good thing was that there was a plug adapter for North America in the room, which was a nice touch. The only thing is that since the room is small, the bed is like literally two feet from the door, which makes it easier to hear all the noise from the hallway including drunk and loud people in the middle of the night. The room has hardwood floors so it would’ve been nice if the hotel included slippers like the NH hotel I stayed at in Barcelona did.

I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay in a quiet area and don’t want to pay the price of hotel located directly in the city center. It’s also close to the Rijksmuseum that is within a 10 mins walk and about a 5 mins walk to the De Albert Cuypmarkt, which is a nice outdoor market and a good place to buy souvenirs and food.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aiyaaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBunt, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and will take care of your comments.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at NH Hotels!


Best Regards,
Henriëtte van de Bunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The Hotel is in a good location to make use of the hop on hop off buses and boats, and the trams. Unfortunately the canal outside the Hotel was under construction but that did not spoil our experience. The hotel is modern, the bedrooms are quite spacious and the staff were really friendly. The breakfast was very good too. We had enough to eat to last us all day! Didn't have time for lunch there was so much to see and do. We would recommend this Hotel and would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBunt, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback concerning the location and the staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at NH Museum Quarter!


Best Regards,
Henriëtte van de Bunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews