We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sharing dinner”
Review of 5&33

5&33
Reserve with
5&33 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #365 of 4,301 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$49
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Description: The innovative dining concept 5&33 fuses food, people, art and design to present a uniquely creative environment across two floors for art lovers and foodies alike. 5&33 serves an all-day and late-night menu of small-plates, ideal for sharing, inspired by the vibrant flavours and colours of the wider Mediterranean. Ingredients are fresh, local, seasonal and honest. Our dining environment is a place to be creatively inspired.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really friendly staff greeted us in the hotel bar and this was the experience in the restaurant throughout the evening.

Plenty of good choices to share and all good quality.

They were very attentive to advise what I could eat as gluten free and I did not miss out.

Lovely and busy for a Monday evening, well recommended

Thank Tracie0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and personal staff, would be 4 star but the food could be better. “Shared dining” concept doesn’t fully match the dishes. Prices quite high compared to the value delivered.

Thank JJWVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

I’ve been here a few times before and I’ve always thought it deserves a 5* review.

It’s part of the Art’Otel where I was staying but it is no ordinary hotel restaurant.

The food is inventive, tasty and plentiful.

It has an uber cool and friendly setting and the staff are great.
I can’t wait to go back again.

Thank DMS888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco T, Manager at 5&33, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear DMS,

Thank you for your splendid review!

We are delighted to hear that we have managed to provide you with a 5* experience every of the times you have visited the restaurant.
Our chefs would be pleased to hear your comments about the food. Also, thank you for mentioning the setting and our colleagues.

We cannot wait to welcome you again and provide you with the same and even more fascinating feeling!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

It was an amazing experience...white table, nice set up, helpful staff...food was excellent...definitely a must go

Thank dergener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco T, Manager at 5&33, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Dergener,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely feedback!

We are more than happy to hear that you had such an amazing experience while dinning in the restaurant. Thank you for mentioning to atmosphere, the staff and the food.
This is exactly the full experience that we would like to imprint to our customers.

We hope to see you soon in the future and provide you with the same impression!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

The food at 5&33 is so good! Entrees are shareable- everyone doesn’t need to order one, they are massive. They also have some of the best cocktails I had in Amsterdam.

Service was great once we were seated. When we arrived, despite the fact that it was empty, there was much to do about the fact that we didn’t have a reservation. Maybe call ahead and make one just to be safe.

*Note: TripAdvisor has a major photo error and acknowledged that they do not know how to fix it, so additional photos are unable to be uploaded to this review.

Thank Cara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco T, Manager at 5&33, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Cara,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at 5&33, your feedback is much appreciated! We hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 5&33 also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to 5&33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing