We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH City Centre Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
US$178
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$112
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
130
38
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
38
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makerevery morningdam squaresmall apartmentlovely hoststhe heart of the cityfirst floorsteep stairsnoise from the streetperfect locationvisiting amsterdamrudymicrowavetoiletriesdutch
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our first visit to amsterdam! Location was perfect! breakfast was delicious! Loved it, on our return we will be sure to stay here again. The owners were so friendly and welcoming. Bonus a coffeeshop right next door!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kelsiebarry3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This was my first time to Amsterdam. I checked on Trip Advisor for a place to stay. The Palace B&B was highly rated, so my friend and I stayed. I had the suite on the first floor and she had the suite on the second floor. The location was perfect for everything we had on our "to do" list. Rudy and Pia were great hosts, and we had the opportunity to meet Barney. Breakfast was far more than either of us could eat. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms are very spacious. The big front windows are great for sitting and eating breakfast. The rates were reasonable for the city center. We felt very safe in the neighborhood and could walk to almost everything we wanted to do, or we took the tram which was very convenient. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank brendaburgan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Other reviewers have said it all! The location, the room, the breakfast, the hosts.....all wonderful. Everything you could want. If we ever make it back to Amsterdam again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rowndan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This was my third time to Amsterdam but my first time at Palace B&B. We loved it! Rudy is so nice and hospitable. Every morning you have a lovely brown sack of treats on your door filled with croissants, breads, etc to enjoy. This was so fun and we really looked forward to discovering what would be in the breakfast bag each day. We stayed in the suite which was just wonderful. It's on the 2nd floor and is only accessible by very steep stairs so if you have trouble with stairs, FYI. Rudy graciously carried my suitcase up the stairs.

The location is fabulous. We never used public transport and chose to walk everywhere. We were able to walk to Vondel Park, Anne Frank Haus, Main Tran Station, Red Light District and everywhere else with ease. Granted, we are in our 20's and we were doing about 20,000 steps a day, but still we loved it.

Honestly, I would move to Amsterdam in a heartbeat and would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a fabulous stay!!!! :)

Room Tip: The suite was very spacious and only a little bit more than their other rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itskmillertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Location of the B&B is excellent. Easy walking distance to most of the sights. Located only a couple blocks from Dam Square with most of the other sights within 10-15 minute walk. Also lots of bars and restaurants close by.

The room was a decent size with anything that you would need. Everything was clean and well organized. There is a fridge stocked with milk, OJ, coffee, cheese, ham, etc. as well as a microwave. Free wifi worked well.

This place is not a B&B in a traditional sense, Breakfast is provided each morning outside your door by the hosts. It included a variety of local pastries, breads and other local goods. The food provided was excellent and very extensive and much more than just breakfast. We were able to pack some food for snacks and lunches for during the day.

Hosts were extremely helpful and friendly, They were available for any questions or anything you may need for your stay.

One work of caution, it that the stairs are very steep going to the rooms. Not an issue for us, but may be for some.

I would highly recommend staying here. The room rates are very reasonable for the room, breakfast and service provided.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jamielidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews