We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
66
185
309
206
304
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
185
309
206
304
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. I have never been so disgusted by something in my entire life. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, upon our arrival they weren't aware of our booking which then meant they had to contact booking.com direct which wasted a lot of our time. Eventually, we were showed to our room and instantly we picked up on the fact that this room hadn't been cleaned properly from the last people. The hotel manager who I spoke to had awful people skills and had no understanding of my situation that I was in at the time, can't think of anything positive about this hotel. Will most definitely not be returning. That's £285 completely wasted on an awful experience.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Luckily i only spent one night here. Checked in at 7 pm and the first room i was given had not been cleaned. Was given a small bottle of wine as an apology and given an upgrade to a better room. Wrong. The second room was even worse. It was a single room with a double bed squeezed into it. This meant that the bathroom door would only open half way and there was no bedside table or anywhere to put things. Bathroom was too small to dry yourself so had to walk round the bed to an area where you could get dry after a shower. Breakfast area was too small and packed with people so could not get anything. Stairs up to the property are extremely steep, almost dangerous.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Checking in was great very fast and straight forward, we then headed up to our room which was in the same building as their is 2 building to the hotel. We booked in for a triple room 1 double bed 1 single as stated when booked, when we got in to the room we noticed it was actually 2 single beds put together to look like a 'double' on the 'double' bed was a perfect single mattress and small mattress one was comfortable the other was not, the single bed was placed next to the window which had no curtains just netting which isn't ideal especially when the sun is shining through you're window at 7am, room was not cleaned at all for the full 5 nights we stayed even putting the 'please make my room up today' sign on the door got ignored The cleaner knocked on our door once and gave us one set of fresh towels on the second day, our bedding was also not changed throughout our 5 night stay. We had a canal view room which quite a big window which clearly didn't shut right and it was banging throughout the night their was also a very cold breeze coming from the others windows which again isn't ideal, We paid €30 for 'breakfast' which was absolutly not even worth paying. Overall I would not stay at this hotel again this place needs a major update avoid is possible.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lozzxx21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Myself and 3 others stayed in the quad room 1028. Upon arrival check in was straightforward and smooth.
Our room was located in the second building which is a stones throw away from reception.

Our room was the very first door on the left after the entrance which meant a lot of noise from rowdy guests coming in and out of the hotel.
The first night we experienced random people knocking on our door at 3am trying to find their room, second night the cleaning company that deals with fresh towels and linen were making an extortionate amount of noise at 5am. Third night was constant loud guests coming in and out of the front door, coming in as late at 5:30am. Safe to say we didn’t have a good nights sleep our whole time there.

Our room was very clean upon arrival and we had fresh towels daily even though our room was not cleaned once during our 3 night stay.
Bathroom was clean with a good shower although the sliding door for it was half missing which resulted in a very wet bathroom! The beds were very soft but to our liking.

Location of this hotel was ideal and was right next to a tram stop and a square filled with bars and clubs.

I would stay here again as long the room was not by the entrance door!

Hope this helps guys!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank FeeCartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Disappointed is an understatement!! Not a pleasant stay!! Tiny room, wall for a view, light in room didn't work, tv had to be switched on by standing on a chair, remote control did not operate the tv, could just about turn around in bathroom, constant banging and loud noises, broken sleep and at 7am people would be sleeping and sounded like construction work was taking place!! overall poor quality and for the cost would recommend searching an alternative with good reviews!! Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brezza2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews