We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number one B&B i ever been !!!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Ranked #2 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2012

It is a realy most beautifull,romantique,kindly,amazing and welcome stay i was!It is very beautifull room with great view on city canal,comfortable bed ,great shower ,free WI-FI and fresh flower)))The breakfasts were beautiful,stylish with croissans and warb bread).Peter (owner) very attentive, responsive and wonderful person)))Will be back in summer!

Room Tip: 2 room are beautiful but different and all with canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iryna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 255 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

We have just returned from 5 wonderful nights at Kamer01 - and all of the other reviews say it all really. We were lucky enough to sample the blue room and the red room - both are delightful - Peter's attention to detail can be seen everywhere. The blue room is very contemporary and the red one has more of a 'cosy' traditional feel to it.

We really did feel as if we were staying with old friends (and of course Tommie) and this made our first (and not last) visit to Amsterdam all the more enjoyable.

Returning 'home' in the evening to the thoughtfully laid out snacks and drinks and just sitting by 'that window' watching the world go by with Peter's carefully chosen music and subtle lighting was just magical and could not have been more relaxing. Just what we both needed - we will be back!

P & J

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We had a really great and totally memorable three night stay in the gorgeous 'red room' at Kamer01. The location is brilliant, the accommodation is spectacular and the hosts, Peter, Wolter and Tommie the dog offer a truly exceptional experience. Forget faceless, multi room hotels and experience a stay in this beautifully renovated and wonderfully hosted B&B. The only problem is having to go home at the end of it! We are already planning an excuse to visit again, for longer, next year.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMKempi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Thank you Peter, Wolter & Tommie!
We had a great time in your lovely house. Charming, luxurious, excellent designed, clean and very friendly! We felt like home. The breakfast was excellent; we could choose from various breads, cheese, and meat as well as yoghurt. We got always a nicely designed fruit plate to start with.
In the neighborhood of Kamer01 you find all kind of lovely shops, restaurants and bars.
When we come back to Amsterdam we will definitely choose Kamer01 again!

Room Tip: We staied at the blue room. Nice round bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibylle848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed here for a weekend. Everything was perfect from the incredibly warm welcome with a lovely drink and snack to the delicious breakfasts and stylish, quirky room. Peter and Wolter were friendly and welcoming with great suggestions for the weekend.

This place really is a little snippet of heaven and I intend to return!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccaewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,173 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#11 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,285 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#18 of 373 in Amsterdam
4,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,668 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,840 reviews
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#4 of 338 in Amsterdam
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique B&B Kamer01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique B&B Kamer01

Address: Singel 416, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: RM1,009 - RM1,561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Boutique B&B, Kamer 01 is the perfect choice to enjoy your stay in the iconic Canal District. The Canal House is situated in a spectacular panoramic bend of the beautiful Singel Canal. In close proximity, you will find the historic courtyard Begijnhof, the lively Spui with the one of the oldest bars in the city, the trendy Nine Streets district, and the world-famous Amsterdam Flower Market. Your hosts at Kamer 01, Peter and Wolter, have a discriminating eye for details, design, and personal attention. Hence their award-winning philosophy: Don't be a tourist, be our Guest! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique b&b Kamer01 Hotel Amsterdam
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Kamer01

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing