We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
10 min walk from the house
once a month indoor or outdoor fleemarket
10 min walk our harbour
by evening beautifull 10 walk
in the neighboorhood
in the neighboorhood
view from balcony
view from free ferry
gay pride 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mark76543...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay over several nights. Quiet neighbourhood. Comfortable balcony. Greatly appreciated being met by Afina at Station Centraal upon our arrival. Bus stop about 100 meters away. 15 - 20 minutes walk to ferry. Good grocery shopping [Hema] near ferry. We did not do any cooking but a good kitchen. Appreciated the gift basket and having coffee and milk on our arrival. Comfortable pillows and mattress. Being English speaking, glad to be able to watch the BBC channels. Met our expectations on all counts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, spacious, personal touch of Afina, washer, dryer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
These were such a nice guests Always welcome in my house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph A
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my two brothers really enjoyed our two weeks stay at Afina's apartment at NDSM-Werf, Amsterdam.I agree with the previous traveler review, as the size of the apartment is perfect for for 2 to 4 persons.

The apartment has all your needs. Starting with security, the area is calm and the building is secure as there is no access to the building without a key. As well as, it is a really calm area you can relax on the couch and open the balcony door and enjoy the nice weather of Amsterdam.

Even though I have not used the dish washing machine,you will have no problem with washing your dishes. the kitchen facilities which are washing machine, oven, fridge, refrigerator are in a great condition.

for those who don't like to get the data service on their smartphones while traveling or low budget. there is a great Wi-Fi connection in the apartment.

about the location, if you don't walk a lot or don't like to walk a lot, this is not the one for you.

and also the ferry station closes at 12AM during weekdays, so if you are staying the night at the Dam Square or enjoying the night at some coffeshop or bar. you will not be able to take the ferry, however you can take another ferry but you will have to walk more than 20 minutes to the apartment.

Last but not least, the poor Vondel the silent cat that always in peace and missing her owner.
even if you don't live pets or cats, vondel is peaceful and calm.

Finally, Afina and her son Bart are kind people. They were more than nice to us and greeted us with good deeds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony & the area.
Liked least: The distance from the apartment to amsterdam central.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Ahmed and his brothers are nice guests Very friendly and nice to Vondel.They were here with the Sail And didnt understand that the ferry is out of order by fireworks but the nightbus is still availeble at all times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Apartment, Great Owner and Good Location”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arriving at Centraal Station, Afina was prompt to meet us at an easy-to-find location within the station. She then accompanied us to the apartment via ferry, explaining where all the local amenities are, and taking us back via a specific route so we could easily see where the shops were. Afina was a great introduction to Amsterdam and was more than happy to help with any information we needed to make our stay even better. I cannot praise Afina enough for the greeting and information provided.

The location of the property is nice - it is close enough to the city centre for travel to be easy, and far enough out to be incredibly peaceful at night. The FREE ferry from the suburb to Centraal is great and can be reached within 10 or 15 minutes from the apartment. The bus service is also incredibly useful, running between Centraal and a bus stop 30 seconds from the apartment.

The apartment itself is actually much bigger than it appears in the photos - all 3 of us were shocked to see how large it is. There are two toilets in the apartment, along with both a shower and a bath. The shower is good but none of us used the bath although it seemed easily large enough. All the kitchen goods are working, providing the tools needed for a fry up, along with the convenience of a dish washer as well. There really is nothing negative to say about the apartment. Vondle is a lovely short haired cat, but also very quiet and does not intrude.

All in all, the apartment is perfect for those after a trip to Amsterdam in a peaceful location where the city centre can still be easily accessed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony is great.
Liked least: Nothing negative to say at all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Andy and his friends are great guests.I was realy supriced how cleany apartment was.And Vondel loved them Andy iff guests get stars you and your frieds are one of the brighters Always welcome .Afina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodevie
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Afina was great and the apartment was very nice.”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying here. Afina was nice, very accommodating and was great at keeping in touch... she had all the information we needed and more! It was our daughter's birthday and our anniversary and she even had a small gift for each of us. It was nice staying in this quiet area of the city, the town center was easily accessible from the ferry or bus. And her sweet little cat, Vondel, was a great host. ;)

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Matt and Stevie are great guests my house was so clean even they had 2 little childeren They are Always welcome in my house and I hope we will meet again
And I wish them all the luck in USA
Stevie & Matt thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendaIi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality.”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We appreciate Afina great hospitality - waiting for us at ferry terminal, prepare all informations and even a welcome basket for us. Quick to response and very considerate. We have a great time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2015
Benda and her girls are really verry nice guests to have in your house
they are friendly an great to my cat.
This is respect both ways Love to welcome her again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing