We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need in a great, light filled...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of kgrachthome

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Everything you need in a great, light filled Amsterdam flat”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The kgrachthome was a great place to call home for two nights in Amsterdam. The location is perfect... a short walk to the tourist sights in central Amsterdam, but a few blocks removed from all the crowds and noise. The unit looks out of a picturesque canal and bridge. The tall windows in the living room let plenty of light in. The bedroom is tucked into the rear of the unit and is very quiet. There is a tram station around the corner which we used often. Marcel was accommodating and spoke English well.

We enjoyed the shops and restaurants of the Jordan neighborhood surrounding the home. We would recommend to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
museum-a...
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“very comfy, great location”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment is wonderfully located – right on Keisergracht canal at Westmarkt bridge -- a block from the Westerkerke Church and the eternal line-ups to the Anne Frank House. Tram lines right at the corner go everywhere. Marcil the landlord has very thoughtfully provided pre-loaded transit passes (you pay him for what you used when you leave), which makes it very convenient to get to attractions that are a little too far to walk (e.g. the Concertgeboeuw concert hall). The living room-kitchen area is very large and comfortable, and well supplied with extensions cords, so you can plug in all your electronic devices (I wish more landlords thought about the need for extension cords). The kitchen is well equipped, including even a microwave, which many Euro kitchens in rentals don’t have. Marcil leaves whatever staples the last renters have left, which is helpful, and saves every new renter from buying un-use-ably large quantities of sugar, salt, coffee, olive oil & vinegar, etc. He lives downstairs and is very helpful, pleasant, and fluent in English. The bedroom is a bit cramped for two people, as one side of the bed is pretty much up against the wall. Bring earplugs, as the nearby church bells that sound so charming at 5 PM, sound less charming at 2 AM. The view from the floor-to-ceiling windows over the canal, in the living room, is gorgeous at all times of day and night. The one disappointment is the wifi – which is very weak and intermittent. It’s best in the bedroom; though you really want to do your daily planning and googling of what you saw that day on the comfy sofas, overlooking the canal, where the wifi doesn’t really work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location & views
Liked least: very poor wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Annan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a great week we have had this week
The weather was fabulous every day and what can i say about the location
The apartment was overlooking a lovely canal
Was large and airy lots of room with all the amenities you need
Also some lovely coffee provided
Over the road was Anne Frank house and round the corner a great little bar and some fantastic restaurants
Marcel made us very welcome and we will definitely stay here again on any return visits

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsh811
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location, location, location and much more........”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I had travelled to Europe many times but this was the first time we took the "risk" of booking a vacation rental (we could only rely on the information given by the property owner during booking). When we first entered the apartment, we were impressed by the canal view and size of the apartment. One of us can read in the living room while the other can rest in the bedroom. We no longer had to sqeeze into a small hotel room. The canal view was spectacular especially during the King's Day, when boats followed by boats crowded with people singing and dancing, passing by our apartment.

Then we found that the apartment was situated in a very convenient location. Most attractions and supermarkets were within walking distance. Tram and bus stops were just round the corner. We always went out and then returned 'home' for rest and then went out again. The kitchen was so well equipped that we enjoyed some cooking and dining in the apartment.

Last but not least, the apartment owner was very helpful and provided a lot of useful information the very moment we booked the rental. He stayed in another flat just downstairs and he was ready to give tour advice or help in case of need.

I highly recommend this vacation rental to any friend, who is demanding in travel accommodation, like us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trinidad...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alles
Liked least: Niets
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$186
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing