We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Service, good tapas”
Review of Tapasbar El Pincho

Tapasbar El Pincho
Reserve with
Tapasbar El Pincho is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 340 Restaurants in Haarlem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 July 2017

I was traveling solo and arrived at this restaurant wanting a quick bite pretty late at night. Luckily their kitchen was still busy so I took a single seat at the bar and received very attentive service. Their outdoor patio and many of the tables inside were still occupied, and I gather that they are a popular place right off the Grote Markt in Haarlem. I ordered a delicious cold beer, and a plate of gambas and a plate of patatas bravas, all came with a basket of bread. The owner/maitre'd was very attentive and recognized a weary traveler when he saw one. I felt very well taken care of and the food was piping hot and fresh. I'd eat here again when I visit Haarlem.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CharBel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 August 2017

Dear Char.
It was nice to meet you. Thank you.
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We were passing through on our cycling holiday and staying in Haarlem for one night. We've eaten here before last year(again on holiday) and just had to go back. It was very busy but we managed to get a table inside by the window. Ordering is easy. Service is prompt. The food is fantastic. So much choice. The staff are lovely and very helpful. We love it here and would definitely recommend. Hope to visit again on our next trip

Thank PatriciaM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Fab crispy goats cheese croquettes in the shadow of the cathedral with the bell chiming and Dutch guys if all shapes and sizes and ages whizzing past on bikes, or kissing on the terrace beside the enclosed fires.
Garlic prawns in chilli oil not at all eclipse by mushrooms in garlic(!) and melted Manchego. Ask for wonderful soft tomato and garlic (!) bread to mop up glorious juices.
3 tapas dishes per person enough for s main course.
Dry chilled rose hit the spot.
Will be back

1  Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 June 2017

Thank you so much for your compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Went here with a colleague for dinner. It's quite rustic with good service, and a very pleasant ambience.

We had around 9 tapas dishes between us and most were very nice; with the Chorizo being awesome and the mussels being stringy / poor.

The service was very pleasant and attentive. The recommended Red Wine was very good too.

Would definitely go back (and just skip the mussels!)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richy1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 May 2017
Google Translation

Hartelijk dank voor uw mooie recensie. De volgende keer zullen we er persoonlijk op toe zien dat alles helemaal 100 % is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

we got very warm velcome from the staff, whish was very nice. Quic service and good choise of tapas. Most of them very delicious. Happy to find this place. thanks for us

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OHH-MHTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 April 2017

Thank you for your compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapasbar El Pincho also viewed

Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 

Been to Tapasbar El Pincho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing