We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dining experience”

Bar & Kitchen Zocher
Reserve with
Bar & Kitchen Zocher is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 333 Restaurants in Haarlem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Description: Everything is possible at ZOCHER! All day long we are here for you to make sure that your visit is complete. Eat breakfast whenever you want to, have a business meeting, some drinks at the bar or dinner with friends. With genuine interest and pleasure, we want to give you a carefree day. At ZOCHER we serve bold dishes made in an open kitchen. Recognizable classics, daily fresh and from the region
Restaurant details
Description: Everything is possible at ZOCHER! All day long we are here for you to make sure that your visit is complete. Eat breakfast whenever you want to, have a business meeting, some drinks at the bar or dinner with friends. With genuine interest and pleasure, we want to give you a carefree day. At ZOCHER we serve bold dishes made in an open kitchen. Recognizable classics, daily fresh and from the region
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We are staying at the Carlton Square hotel in Haarlem, Netherlands and rather than venture out in the rain we decided to try the Zocher Bar & Kitchen restaurant associated with the hotel.  This turned out to be a very wise decision.

First of all, we were graciously greeted by our server Jan.  He quickly picked up on our American accents and very warmly asked whether we were comfortable with his English (which, by the way, was very good).  He then made sure that we understood the structure of the menu; gave us a description of the nightly specials including information that one of the specials was already sold out; and made sure that we were aware that they used locally available ingredients.  This created a very positive first impression that continued throughout the evening.

Following an excellent description of the nightly three course special we ordered it as well as the pasta with shrimp. All 3 courses of the special were suburb and the pasta was very good.

Throughout the evening, Jan and the other service staff were attentive and helpful. It was a great dining experience and evening.


Thank RaimerT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Manager at Bar & Kitchen Zocher, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Raimer,

As much as we love to guide our hotel guests to restaurants in the Haarlem city center, we take even greater pleasure in making you feel welcome at our own Bar & Kitchen Zocher! Very nice to read your feedback and to see you enjoyed meeting our team, I will personally pass on your compliments to Jan and his crew.

Best regards,

Tobias Schuijt, Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Bar & Kitchen Zocher
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

We had a wonderful time, the food was delicious and i totally recomend the starters.
The restaurant has a really nice bar to have some drinks before the meal. The restaurant is very calm, has a really good atmosphere and is super beautiful. The service is wonderfull.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank franciscosaggese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Manager at Bar & Kitchen Zocher, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Francisco,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit at Bar & Kitchen Zocher!
We enjoy reading your feedback and I will make sure that your compliments will be past on to the rest of our team.
¡Hasta pronto!

Best regards,

Tobias Schuijt, Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely breakfast/brunch here last week. We didn't have the buffet breakfast as we were not staying in the hotel. We ordered from the menu and it was really lovely - I had the eggs Benedict but swapped the ham for the salmon and enjoyed it very much. It wasn't too busy so we ate our breakfast in a peaceful atmosphere.
The only issue was a cleaner hovering up the restaurant after the hotel residents eating their breakfasts that's why I only gave it 4, but it's a five for the breakfast.

Thank MissGeorgeLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Had an amazing experience at the hotel. The hotel well kept, the staff are kind and welcoming. I have to admit that the following guys made the stay even better then expected. Thank you Jelle, Tobias and Olivier!! I will definitely stay here on my next trip✌

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Manager at Bar & Kitchen Zocher, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Ali,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
We will pass on your regards and look forward to welcoming you again soon here at Bar & Kitchen Zocher.

Best regards,

Tobias Schuijt, Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

had the assortment platter and a delightful salmon. Tried a gin and tonic with a local protect--loved the garnish a orange peel with cloves yummy!

Thank plynch33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias S, Manager at Bar & Kitchen Zocher, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear guest,

Good to hear you enjoyed our bar & kitchen so much!
We love to source styles and ingredients from local Dutch companies, this goes for our food and of course also for our drinks menu!
It sounds like you enjoyed a Bobby's Gin from Schiedam ;)

Culinary greetings,

Tobias Schuijt, Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar & Kitchen Zocher also viewed

Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bar & Kitchen Zocher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing