We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location, quiet, clean and comfortable”
Review of Bell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bell Hotel
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Zandvoort
Reviewed 30 September 2015

The Bell hotel studio apartment, is very central, everything you need and is spotless. So are the linen and the bath towels. There is no parking at the studio itself. It is an easy short walk from the railway station and the connection to Schiphol Airport is quick and easy. It offers excellent free wi fi, free multy channel flat screen TV, a nice hot shower and a comfortable bed. There is also a small " mezzanine" above the main double bed, which we did not use. It might sleep extra kids. The kitchen for self catering is adequately equipped, but we did not use it. The apartment is sparsely furnished, if you need to spend a lot of time inside. Very friendly owner, who assisted us by bringing an ironing board and and iron, when requested and brought us personally to a good tailor. You are smack bang in the centre of Zandvoort village and all the shops, bars and restaurants. The beach is an easy short walk from the apartment. The central heating works well. One observation: if you are a very large person, the loo space might be a somewhat tight fit! We and a very comfortable stay and would come again. The best about it is the outstanding location and independence it offers.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank philippe v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Ok so on the bright side check-in was efficient, the room was a decent size, clean and with nice bed linen, and the breakfast was nice, but on the downside there were no plugs in the wash basin or bath, there was no soap provided (my two pet hotel hates), and the manager, though pleasant enough, appeared to "like a drink." I also had to pay in full on arrival which is rubbish for a thee star hotel.

But most of all please get rid of the awful old carpets on the - very steep - stairs up to the rooms and decorate the same hall and stairs. Then it will start to resemble a three star hotel rather than a doss house.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Chamonixcaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Found this quaint B&B on a busy weekend and was shown a spacious room on the top floor. The interior fittings and finishes are quite dated but everything was in good repair and guests walking the stairs couldn't be heard from inside the room. The facilities inside the room were sufficient and the bathroom very practical. Breakfast was a broad selection of good quality and left us wanting for nothing. The entire experience was excellent to the point of being forgettable! a comfortable, welcoming, and good value B&B

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I have stayed at the Bell Hotel on quite a few occasions,over the years. I have always found the staff there to be friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts have always been delicious.The rooms are like a boutique hotel, not the usual white and bland ones you get. The bar is ideal for a quiet drink. And the position is ideal for the town and beach. Its near the train station so you can travel into Amsterdam if you want to. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahC1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2007

Booked this hotel for five nights in all good faith but on arrival was immediately dismayed at the sight of the bar/eating area which was very dowdy. Ok, we thought, this may be a local feature. Upon proceeding up the stairway we could not help noticing the wallpaper which appeared to have been decorated at least 50 years previously; also the paintwork on the stair rails was worn through to the wood at various places. We were shown our room and was immediately struck by the very, very strong smell of tobacco smoke ~ despite having requested a non-smoking room. In less than 10 minutes my throat was burning and we then decided to seek advice from the local Tourist Information office. The result was an immediate move to another hotel. Same price per night, but boy, what a contrast!
The TIC did say that although the Bell advertised in the local guide, it hadn't been a member of the tourist association for two years.
The bed linen at the hotel was spotlessly clean, but frankly that was the only good thing we could say about it.
Overall stay at this hotel: 1 hour. Fifty-nine minutes too long in my opinion!
Incidentally, it was more than two hours and two drinks later before my throat was clear of the effects of the smokey room.

Stayed: September 2007
7  Thank oldandwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zandvoort hotels
1.5 km away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 26 in Zandvoort
1,236 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Keur
Hotel Keur
#2 of 26 in Zandvoort
34 reviews
0.2 km away
Amsterdam Beach Hotel Zandvoort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Doppenberg
Hotel Doppenberg
#10 of 26 in Zandvoort
40 reviews
0.4 km away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#3 of 26 in Zandvoort
80 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Zeespiegel
Hotel Zeespiegel
#17 of 26 in Zandvoort
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Hotel

Address: Hogeweg 7-9, 2042 GD Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zandvoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Zandvoort
Price Range: RM385 - RM666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Hotel Zandvoort, The Netherlands - North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing