We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service I have ever experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Strandhotel Zandvoort
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Zandvoort
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The location of the hotel is nice. Near the beach and the view is good.
But the room is not clean when we arrived. There were hairs on bed and juice on the promotion cards on the table. There is no any room service after 10 pm. or anyone can fix our TV. The front desk refused to talk and hang up the phone. Also refused to let us talk to the manager. The hotel was the last nite we stayed in Zandvoort. Totally ruined our vacation. After this night we decide to go home asap.

Room Tip: high floor is good. check everything is your room right after you check in in case no one else work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrbanOrangeCat-Mei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night: the room was very comfortable even if we asked for a double bed room and we got two single beds close to each other. The kitchen is small but very handy and fully equipped (including fridge and microwave oven). The reservation gave us access for two days at the acqua park located a few meters away with very nice swimming pools and water games for kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FedericoPaesano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had a really good time in this little apartment with it's spectacular view over the sea. The rooms are clean, kitchen is little but functional, beds are good and the staff is friendly.When you book a room in the Strandhotel you get free use of the facilities of the center Parcs next door. Also the big pool, which is really fun.
We were happy to have a little kitchen because the fun at night and the quality of restaurants is really limited during the winter. It is practically on the beach but a little stroll to the city center.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The room was clean but paint was coming off some places, we have been here before a few times because of the magnificent view. But in the meantime the hotel is worn down and the value for money is not good enough anymore.

Room Tip: Get a room on floor 7 to 9 for th ebest possible view over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingDutchmanCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel in a room with a small kitchen. However rooms feel old and bathroom is also ready for a refurbishment given the normal cost of this room. With wind there is a serious draft in the room. Also our booking via booking.com was a mess.
View is amazing given the right weather and location to beach, circuit and center are convenient. For kids the pool etc is nice but for us without kids no added value. Breakfast buffet is pretty good. Have to chose between this and NH would be NH but both are not good, a really quality hotel for a reasonable price I have yet to find in zandvoort.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zandvoort hotels
0.5 km away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 25 in Zandvoort
1,287 reviews
0.9 km away
Amsterdam Beach Hotel Zandvoort
0.4 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#21 of 25 in Zandvoort
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Keur
Hotel Keur
#2 of 25 in Zandvoort
37 reviews
0.4 km away
Center Parcs Park Zandvoort
Center Parcs Park Zandvoort
#22 of 25 in Zandvoort
528 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Zeespiegel
Hotel Zeespiegel
#16 of 25 in Zandvoort
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strandhotel Zandvoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandhotel Zandvoort

Address: Trompstraat 2, 2041 JB Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zandvoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Zandvoort
Price Range: RM322 - RM577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Strandhotel Zandvoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strandhotel Zandvoort The Netherlands - North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing