We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Strandhotel Zandvoort
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Zandvoort
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights in early June and I have to say after reading the reviews I was expecting to be disappointed but how wrong could I be!! Don't believe all you read, the hotel was in a fantastic location the room was immaculate the staff were more than helpful and welcoming and the room had a view to die for!! What is wrong with people even the breakfast was outstanding, well done to the whole team and I would certainly return....

Room Tip: We were on the eighth floor and I presume all the rooms have a sea view but 893/895 were brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GillianD628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Hotel is on the seafront. Its a dark, dated building. Going inside the reception area is very dated. The reception staff were correct but certainly not friendly or welcoming.
9 floors but only 2 lifts. We had to wait more than 5 minutes on a couple of occasions.
The corridors and rooms are very dated. It was like being in the 70's.
The view from the room, of the sea couldn't be beter.
The room was clean, the beds just about acceptable. The TV was tiny and the sound was so bad you could'nt understand the dialogue.
You could easily hear the next room's shower.
Free use of the swimming pool in the adjecant holiday park, but the park is also very dated.
if you are not going with kids...DON'T GO!
Breakfast buffet was the worst we've ever experienced. Fry your own eggs!?? What are they thinking. No staff in the restaurant.
The hotel wasn't even a cheap option, 142 euro for one night. When there we were offered an extra night for 39 euros!! Go figure. Would expect much more.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The location of the hotel is nice. Near the beach and the view is good.
But the room is not clean when we arrived. There were hairs on bed and juice on the promotion cards on the table. There is no any room service after 10 pm. or anyone can fix our TV. The front desk refused to talk and hang up the phone. Also refused to let us talk to the manager. The hotel was the last nite we stayed in Zandvoort. Totally ruined our vacation. After this night we decide to go home asap.

Room Tip: high floor is good. check everything is your room right after you check in in case no one else work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrbanOrangeCat-Mei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night: the room was very comfortable even if we asked for a double bed room and we got two single beds close to each other. The kitchen is small but very handy and fully equipped (including fridge and microwave oven). The reservation gave us access for two days at the acqua park located a few meters away with very nice swimming pools and water games for kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FedericoPaesano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had a really good time in this little apartment with it's spectacular view over the sea. The rooms are clean, kitchen is little but functional, beds are good and the staff is friendly.When you book a room in the Strandhotel you get free use of the facilities of the center Parcs next door. Also the big pool, which is really fun.
We were happy to have a little kitchen because the fun at night and the quality of restaurants is really limited during the winter. It is practically on the beach but a little stroll to the city center.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zandvoort hotels
0.5 km away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 25 in Zandvoort
1,279 reviews
0.9 km away
Amsterdam Beach Hotel Zandvoort
0.4 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#21 of 25 in Zandvoort
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Keur
Hotel Keur
#2 of 25 in Zandvoort
37 reviews
0.4 km away
Center Parcs Park Zandvoort
Center Parcs Park Zandvoort
#22 of 25 in Zandvoort
523 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Zeespiegel
Hotel Zeespiegel
#16 of 25 in Zandvoort
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strandhotel Zandvoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandhotel Zandvoort

Address: Trompstraat 2, 2041 JB Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zandvoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Zandvoort
Price Range: RM329 - RM697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Strandhotel Zandvoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strandhotel Zandvoort The Netherlands - North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing