We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachhouse Hotel(Zandvoort)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
NH Zandvoort(Zandvoort)
US$127
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$155
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Beach House(Zandvoort)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Doppenberg(Zandvoort)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Faber(Zandvoort)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension Corper(Zandvoort)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Keur(Zandvoort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
9
20
22
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
20
22
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Hotel is on the seafront. Its a dark, dated building. Going inside the reception area is very dated. The reception staff were correct but certainly not friendly or welcoming.
9 floors but only 2 lifts. We had to wait more than 5 minutes on a couple of occasions.
The corridors and rooms are very dated. It was like being in the 70's.
The view from the room, of the sea couldn't be beter.
The room was clean, the beds just about acceptable. The TV was tiny and the sound was so bad you could'nt understand the dialogue.
You could easily hear the next room's shower.
Free use of the swimming pool in the adjecant holiday park, but the park is also very dated.
if you are not going with kids...DON'T GO!
Breakfast buffet was the worst we've ever experienced. Fry your own eggs!?? What are they thinking. No staff in the restaurant.
The hotel wasn't even a cheap option, 142 euro for one night. When there we were offered an extra night for 39 euros!! Go figure. Would expect much more.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The location of the hotel is nice. Near the beach and the view is good.
But the room is not clean when we arrived. There were hairs on bed and juice on the promotion cards on the table. There is no any room service after 10 pm. or anyone can fix our TV. The front desk refused to talk and hang up the phone. Also refused to let us talk to the manager. The hotel was the last nite we stayed in Zandvoort. Totally ruined our vacation. After this night we decide to go home asap.

Room Tip: high floor is good. check everything is your room right after you check in in case no one else work at night.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrbanOrangeCat-Mei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night: the room was very comfortable even if we asked for a double bed room and we got two single beds close to each other. The kitchen is small but very handy and fully equipped (including fridge and microwave oven). The reservation gave us access for two days at the acqua park located a few meters away with very nice swimming pools and water games for kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FedericoPaesano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had a really good time in this little apartment with it's spectacular view over the sea. The rooms are clean, kitchen is little but functional, beds are good and the staff is friendly.When you book a room in the Strandhotel you get free use of the facilities of the center Parcs next door. Also the big pool, which is really fun.
We were happy to have a little kitchen because the fun at night and the quality of restaurants is really limited during the winter. It is practically on the beach but a little stroll to the city center.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The room was clean but paint was coming off some places, we have been here before a few times because of the magnificent view. But in the meantime the hotel is worn down and the value for money is not good enough anymore.

Room Tip: Get a room on floor 7 to 9 for th ebest possible view over the sea
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingDutchmanCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews