We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Huize Holterhof(Enschede)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koepel Enschede(Enschede)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Oekepoek B&B(Enschede)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enschede(Enschede)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
119
78
11
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
78
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorplenty of parkingisn tswimming poolgreat hotelwalk in showerlarge bathroomcomfortable bedbusiness tripmodern hotelone nightsaunawellnessaddresstowelslobbyreception
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We were there to relax with the wellness possibility of this hotel.
The biggest surpris was the food in the restaurant, everything was fresh homemade food and even thé famous “van der valk appelmoes “ was homemade and really delicious
Compliments to the head chef.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eduardroose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

A good experience in this Van Der Valk hotel. Our room was on the 10th floor (superior), The decor is stark, rather dull. The big picture on the side wall would have been better placed on the long wall although the TV is on one side there was plenty of space. The other facilities were nice.
The gym, swimming pool and wellness area are well maintained and clean. Soap in the wellness area was missing but fresh fruit and water was available. The sauna had a spectacular view of the city from the 12th floor. Cleaning fluid in the gym would be useful. Water and towels are available

We ate in the restaurant twice. Both dinners were excellent and the staff and service good. Breakfast was ample and good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 9th and 10th floors
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moonbeam666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

My husband and I stayed in October for 4 days. Whilst our Superior room was spacious, we didn't have a luggage rack(even though we requested one) so ended up with our suit case on the sofa plus no kettle just a coffee machine with instructions in Dutch(we're from the UK) and glasses not mugs for hot beverages. Finally our toilet(seperate from the bathroom) was not cleaned for 2 days out of our 4 day stay. Whilst I raised this with Reception little was done to correct the issues. Finally the running machine in the SPA was located above our room- very noisey until 11pm!! Will not be staying the this hotel again.

Room Tip: Superior rooms located just below SPA so beware of noise until 11pm!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I stayed here twice now for a night with dinner. The hotel is beautifully designed with a great bar, lobby and restaurant. The food is good although they serve bigger portions than I'm used to! Rooms are neat, spacious and have great bathrooms with rain showers. They also have swimming pool and saunas. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Van Ver Valk Hotel for three night for business. The hotel lobby is magnificent and really is modern. The front desk staff were helpful and welcoming. The bedrooms are very stylish, spacious and really have an expensive feel even though the cost is very reasonable. The bathrooms are as spacious as the bedrooms with a walk in shower and a bath. The breakfast was a buffet and even though I'm not a breakfast person the choice was fantastic and quality was really excellent. We had evening meals in the restaurant and again exceptionally high standard of food. I had steak on the first night and was delicious. The second night I had the burger and again this was food that was really value for money. The residents bar was nice and being able to have drinks by the lobby fire was a fine end to a great stay. My only purpose for travelling to Enschede was for work but if travelling to Holland however of travelling back there again I would stay in Van der Valk Hotel if there is a chain of hotels. Thumbs up here and keep up the high standard.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews