We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
122
26
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
26
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Food is without a doubt outstanding if you love fish. If you are into meat it’s not your best choice to go. Prepare for 5 dishes of fish and disappointing only one dish with meat. There’s no balance or recognition of guests’ preference. Disappointing.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We had to make a quick trip to Zwolle to drop our daughter at University there. Knowing nothing about the hotel or it's reputation we booked at the last minute. Unfortunately, we were in a rush and didn't get to really enjoy the hotel.......however, the rooms were very comfortable, the staff very pleasant and helpful, location ideal. Also what we did not know, is the restaurant is the center piece of their hotel and concept. We were told upon check in that there was no availability for dinner, which wasn't an issue because dining wasn't our priority, nor did we know the reputation of the restaurant. However, later in the day they had a cancellation and we were able to get a table unexpectedly. After dinner we understood that the hotel is there for the restaurant!! If you like fantastic food experiences and to stay in a lovely hotel, this place is for you. I will return!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

It has been a while since I last stayed here, but to me Librije’s Hotel is still the best hotel of the Netherlands. The rooms are very comfortable and cosy! And breakfast is perfect! Love to come here again. That is for sure!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Traveller-Harm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Would not have it any other way: if having dinner at Librije, it is such a luxury to also stay there. After a great dinner experience, go up and have a great rest to be indulged once more at breakfast. Nice rooms, good service and great bed!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JoyceNLBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Last month we stayed at Librije's Hotel in Zwolle where we enjoyed a marvelous dinner and breakfast the next morning. At arrival we were welcomed by the friendly staff and who showed us our room. The rooms are located at a former "female penitentiary" in Zwolle. The rooms are comfortable and a surprise has been hidden in one of the bedside tables.

The 7-course dinner with the accompanying wine was great. A real taste explosion with each course served.

We already booked again for next year.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DIBA59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews