We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$109
View deal
Booking.com
US$101
View deal
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Travelocity
Hotels.comUS$110
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
325
312
38
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
312
38
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

Check in was easy! The super friendly staff had our keys ready on arrival. All hotels should do this!

The hotel has two swift lifts.

Our room was a good size, and modern, with loads of cabinets for storage. The bed was comfortable and had all non-feather pillows--great for allergy sufferers! Unfortunately, there was only one power outlet on one side of the bed--not good for when two people need to charge phones and devices at bedside. A simple power hub on the nightstands would solve this problem. The room had a minifridge and a coffeemaker.

The bathroom had a large shower (only) with only a trace of mold, which housekeeping could easily remove with a good scrubbing. The water pressure was OK and the hot water stayed hot. The towels were a decent size; one was thick but the other was thin and worn. There was a hairdryer.

The free WiFi was mostly strong but was not password protected (not good!). Parking was €7.50 per day in the open-air lot.

The hotel restaurant had very good food and an OK wine list.

Despite the few issues I would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RoadWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotellumenzwolle, Front-Office at Lumen Hotel Zwolle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Good afternoon,

Thank you for writing this positive review.

Good to read that you had a good stay with us! And that the dinner was good.

We hope to welcome you again.

With kind regards,

Daniëlle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

I stayed for one night on business and as it was a last minute trip myself and colleagues arrived after midnight. Check in went very smoothly and we were greeted like old friends. Drinks were available with a good selection of offer and so we had a nightcap in the comfortable open plan lounge which in winter has a roaring fire.

The room was large with a soft but very comfortable bed. Everything was finished to a high standard.

Breakfast was semi buffet with the option of omelettes and other egg based hot food cooked to order.

All in all I definitely recommend this hotel which is also suggest would be great for leisure as well.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotellumenzwolle, front- at Lumen Hotel Zwolle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for writing this postive review.

We like to read that you had a good stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Daniëlle Front-Office Lumen Hotel & Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

An easy to find hotel, just off the motorway and very close to the MAC³PARK football stadium. Parking is spacious, plentiful and close to the hotel.

The hotel itself looks lovely immediately upon walking in. Lots of space and colour.

The staff are great. Check-in was easy and quick and friendly. We ordered an online meal and they even brought it up to our room for us. We were travelling with our dog & the hotel looks after pets well.

The room was spacious and modern, with a separate bathroom and toilet. We did notice some early signs of lack of maintenance - the holder for our key-card immediately fell off the wall when we entered the room.

The bed could have been a little more comfortable but we slept well. The TV has plenty of channels, including several in English. A nice surprise in European hotels.

The WiFi was weird. It would start well but the bandwidth dropped off to unuseable after an hour or so.

Breakfast was great. Lots of selection in a spacious, modern restaurant. Unfortunately, despite having a real coffee machine in the lobby, the only coffee available at breakfast was below-par automatic machine coffee.

A great hotel we would not hesitate to book again next time we're in Zwolle.

Room tip: A high floor (5th) view on the North or East side will give you a nice view of the football stadium.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markjholloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotellumenzwolle, Front-Office at Lumen Hotel Zwolle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Good afternoon, Thank you for writing this review. Great to read that you had such a nice stay with us! We would like to welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards, Daniëlle Front-Office Lumen Hotel & Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed for one night for business. The hotel and rooms are very nice albeit the location off city center is not so convenient and the view onto the roof of the adjacent building quite uninspiring.

Friendly staff. Did not have dinner or breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank DeKokkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotellumenzwolle, Front- Office at Lumen Hotel Zwolle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Dear DeKokkies,

Thank you for your review.

Good to read that you had a nice stay with us.

We would like to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Daniëlle Front- Office Lumen Hotel & Events



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Stayed 1st time in Lumen and find out it was fantastic hotel. Room is nice and clean, nothing to complain about. what a breakfast, with many option to eat. Love to drink mix fruit juice or fresh orange juice everyday. Location wise, very near to city centre to visit historical places. Overall, love to stay again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pranav_bhavsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotellumenzwolle, Front - Office at Lumen Hotel Zwolle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your nice and positive review!

We would like to welcome you again in our hotel.

With kind regards,
Rowan Front - Office Lumen Hotel & Events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews