We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Expedia.comUS$106
Hotels.comUS$106
PricelineUS$106
TravelocityUS$106
Orbitz.comUS$106
eDreamsUS$98
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
324
312
38
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
324
312
38
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

My preferred choice in Zwolle for business stay (I tried out 2 other hotels). Very nice and modern hotel, with all comfort and relax atmosphere. Also friendly personnel. Good price/quality. A bit from the center if you want also visit to the beautiful town of Zwolle.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank JeroenV8971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotellumenzwolle, Assistent Front Office Manager at Lumen Hotel Zwolle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Good evening,

Thank you for your nice review! We are happy to hear that you've had a good stay with us and that we are you're preferred choice. We would like to welcome you again at Hotel Lumen!

Kind regards,
Lisette
Front Office
Lumen Hotel & Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

I have been visiting this hotel for over a year and it’s an oasis is Zwolle. Friendly and helpful staff and the same bar tender ( always a good sign to see a hotel that can hold onto good staff )

Dinner menu is particularly good for a hotel - they could steam their vegetables rather than cook in oil but overall it’s fresh, quick and hot.

Rooms clean and spacious with nice bathroom

Keep up the good work

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank RoamingRussell007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotellumenzwolle, Front-Office at Lumen Hotel Zwolle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Thank you so much for this wonderfull review!

How good to here that you choose our hotel over again.

We will share this review with our collegues and hope to welcome you very soon again.

With kind regards,
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

Looking for a place to stay in Zwolle for a couple of days we ended up in the Lumen hotel. They offered a reduced winter rate.

The modern spacious hotel offers everything you would like: friendly staff, easy checkin, map with some suggestions for Zwolle, (bikes for rent), large rooms with high ceiling, clean, nespresso machine, .... a decent breakfast (eggs prepared as you like) and a nice restaurant.

Trying to find a minus.. finally I found one: no sweatener in the room ...

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank hamel2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotellumenzwolle, Front-Office at Lumen Hotel Zwolle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

good afternoon,

Thank you for writing this positive review.

We like to read that you had a good stay with us.
And that you liked to hotel.

We hope to welcome you again.

With kind regards,

Danielle
Front-Office Lumen Hotel & Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

We took the hotel as our HQ while roaming around the Dutch countryside and it was a good choice. The hotel is surprisingly quiet having on mind its next to a busy road; its also very clean. The rest is neither here nor there. Beds are OK. Rooms come without bathroom door - so might be an issue when traveling with non-partners. Breakfast is very basic and if one miss it one would not missed a lot.

It has a parking which is cool to.

Also, access to hotel by car is bit weird and goes through a parking lot. Your sat nav would bring you to a parking, you need to take the card to open the ramp and then drive across the estate to reach the hotel. We got confused by the ramp and drove around to find entrance. The hotel will give you another card to get out.

Room tip: try to get rooms on the side of the hotel not facing the road
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tibor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotellumenzwolle, Front Office at Lumen Hotel Zwolle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

Dear Tibor,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are sorry to hear that you found the breakfast very basic. We do offer a variaty of bread, spreads, dairy, fruits and we also offer live cooking for a either an omelet or pancake. If you want to point out what you were missing, we would like to hear that.

We are 24/7 open and attainable by phone whenever having trouble finding us.

Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Denise
Lumen hotel & events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

The staff is friendly, the hotel room is clean and spacious, they have a nice restaurant, good breakfast, parking available. Perhaps the only lesser point is that is not in the center of Zwolle, it is situated just outside the city of Zwolle. But then again it's only 2 km away.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank W713GWpetert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotellumenzwolle, Front Office Lumen Hotel & Events at Lumen Hotel Zwolle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear W713GWpetert,

Thank you for your time to write this nice review.

It's good to hear that you like our hotel and restaurant.

We hope to welcome you again at our hotel!

With hospitality regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews