We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Mercure
US$85
View deal
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Vio.com
US$84
View deal
PricelineUS$86
Expedia.comUS$86
AlgotelsUS$92
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
155
256
87
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
256
87
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con easy access public transport on foot hotel is located per day motorway kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2021

The room was fine, clean, etc, not spacious. The window faces an outdoor sitting area for other guests. Would recommend to ask for other room. Kettle and a few tea bags, no fridge. No desk. Breakfast was not included in the price. The hotel is located away from the city, the area surrounding the hotel itself, apart from the parking, is green, but quite soon towards Zwolle the landscape turns into an industrial estate with wide roads, American style. The limited and distant public transport available is only Monday to Friday. The hotel was pretty empty due to the virus situation I suppose.

Room tip: I would ask for a room above the ground floor.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaruQueViaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mercure Hotel Zwolle, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Gaayo Kuitert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mercure Hotel Zwolle, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2021

We booked for the special Christmas days — not too busy given the Corona restrictions . But we didnt feel any warmth from staff or anything that makes it a special stay. No warm holiday greetings in person or holiday message inside the room. We’ve stayed in other Accor hotels during Christmas in France, Morocco, and the MiddleEast, and we have been “spoiled” i guess with the “special treatment” esp, during holidays. Also, there’s no other options for pillows. The one we had was too hard.
The second breakfast was also not coordinated well. We ordered the night before our brekki for the morning. We had to wait up to 8am as on sunday they only serve brekki at that time. It was difficult for our 5-yr old son to wait (he normally eats at 7am), but we managed. Only to be told that our order was somehow misplaced and they couldnt find it. Kitchen had to prepare our order again. Our son was already upset and unruly for a much more delayed breakfast. Then, they found that our order was in the take-away pile or so. Phew!

We have to note that the breakfast to go was quite geenrous. Thanks for that!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mariar201520
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mercure Hotel Zwolle, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Gaayo Kuitert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

Large and modern. Easy access for arriving by car with o site parking. Not in the centre of the beautiful town of Zwolle but close; they rent bikes or otherwise a short car ride. Also good for the other neighbouring villages and towns. Hotel was more than 80% empty but: No upgrade even if you hold an Accor Diamond card. Otherwise 4 stars.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tito M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mercure Hotel Zwolle, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear Tito,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Zwolle.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Gaayo Kuitert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

excllent value for money very friendly and helpfull staff good food and enough choice of different specials beers free parking close to the city center only 8 minutes with your car they will see us back for sure perfect breakfast included

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Maps227896
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mercure Hotel Z, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear Maps227896,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Zwolle.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Gaayo Kuitert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews