We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Hotels.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
PricelineUS$124
TravelocityUS$124
Orbitz.comUS$124
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
345
269
34
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
345
269
34
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Stayed 2 nights for business.
Newer VDV property, and one of the larger ones- I counted over 300 cars in the parking lot.
Hotel room was excellent, nicely appointed.
Used the fitness room- a bit small for the size of hotel, but adequate.
Restaurant was very good, and breakfast was excellent; best in class.
Only negative is that the doors must be slammed to shut. This means that in the morning, you will hear many doors slam on your hallway--don't plan to sleep in!!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank girigamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 January 2020

We only visited the restaurant here in New year's day as many restaurants were closed in Zwolle. But very glad we picked this one. We also learned that all van der Valk restaurants had it's own menu so definitely not boring. The menu also had local dishes. We really enjoyed our dinner and my daughter was really happy with all the kid friendly stuff they have.

We will be back for more.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Tone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We have stayed here before and found it to be excellent and this recent visit was as good if not better probably because we were familiar with the layout of the restaurants and bar. We had booked an accessible room on the fourth floor with a roll in shower facility. Again the rooms are spacious and well presented the beds are very "sleepable" The room size allows easy access for someone in a wheelchair to be independent.We probably enjoyed this stay more because we more relaxed and the restaurant/bar staff are so friendly and helpful. Both visits were in November and the hotel was very popular with non-guests at lunch-time and for dinner again probably because the food offer is excellent, breakfast through dinner superb!

Room tip: Accessibility is wonderful throughout a lot of UK hotels could learn from this model and the corner suites have double aspect windows.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2019

As always this hotel chain doesn't dissappoint. Very spacious rooms, comfortable beds, bathroom with rainshower and bath.The family room as a seperate room with a door so everybody can spend the night in peace. Free parking and luxury breakfast. To top it off; friendly staff. You'd think your in heaven, but that's not it .. your next to the highway, opposite the IKEA store. If you don't care about that and you want to be pragmatic .. go for it!

What does strike me though is the difference between the different hotels of this chain. I'm frequently using the ones in Belgium (Mons and Arlon) and they are both of at least one level up in decoration, furniture etc. Having said that, I'm a happy camper. Good price/quality level

Room tip: it's either a view on the highway or on the IKEA store .. pick your pick
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikl996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

I was staying here as part of a business trip for one night, the room was an amazing size, very clean and lovely comfy bed, bar area was pleasant and the restaurant in the evening had an incredible choice menu. Breakfast was very good also with lots of choice with fruit, pastry cooked, coffee, tea and juice

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank pedropan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews