We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go”
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #39 of 120 Restaurants in Middelburg
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Gaetano Giorgia and Laura are the best!!
Everything is special, you will never eat pizza like this, unless you go to Naples.
So good

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Rocco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2019

My boyfriend and I stopped here for dinner on the way home from a long journey because we were just wanting to eat and nothing sounded good.

We were so pleasantly surprised by this place, though! It looks like your average cheap pizza spot, and whilst the prices reflect that, the food really doesn’t. It’s so much better!

We had some lovely little garlic dough balls to start, I had a tortellini pasta meal and my boyfriend had a pizza — all of them were excellent. Some of the best Italian food I’ve ever had.

Don’t judge this place before trying it!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

I take my food very seriously; I want quality and value for money. This restaurant delivers; tasty food, in good portions for really a steal. The ambiance is great, non-formal authentic, non-pretentious. Just ignore the boring mall, ignore the non-designer approach; the food will do the talking. Enjoy, highy recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

A group of friends and I visited this restaurant recently on a cycling tour of Belgium and Holland. We had been craving pizza and Mamma Mia was perfect. Really authentic and tasty food. We were offered a 3 course fish or meat special menu which sounded delicious and at around 25 Euro was excellent value but it was pizza we needed! There was lots of choice. A friendly family run restaurant with excellent English spoken and quite busy on a Sunday evening at 8.30, full of locals - a great sign. We found it a little tricky to find as it isn't in the centre, rather in a shopping centre which otherwise looked very closed - but persevere as you will be rewarded.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Came to this restaurant with some friends. Glad I did, don't know if id ever had found it! Family owned and operated. Friendly staff makes you feel right at home. I had the mussels since hey we're in season and the raviolis. They were delicious. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank JWM652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Middelburg, Zeeland Province
Middelburg, Zeeland Province
 
Middelburg, Zeeland Province
Middelburg, Zeeland Province
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.