We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee”

Doppio Espresso Gouda
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Gouda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Description: Doppio Espresso Gouda is located in the historic heart of Gouda, a stone's throw from the famous Kaaswaag (cheese weighing house), the fifteenth-century town hall and opposite a medieval chapel, where we have a cozy and sun-drenched terrace. We are there for coffee, breakfast, lunch, tea and more. How about daily fresh pastries from the best bakery in Gouda? Or a high tea? And of course we offer free power outlets and WiFi. Our passion for hospitality is our mission to make your day a little nicer and tastier. Of course, our high-quality and qualitative products will certainly contribute to this.
Restaurant details
Description: Doppio Espresso Gouda is located in the historic heart of Gouda, a stone's throw from the famous Kaaswaag (cheese weighing house), the fifteenth-century town hall and opposite a medieval chapel, where we have a cozy and sun-drenched terrace. We are there for coffee, breakfast, lunch, tea and more. How about daily fresh pastries from the best bakery in Gouda? Or a high tea? And of course we offer free power outlets and WiFi. Our passion for hospitality is our mission to make your day a little nicer and tastier. Of course, our high-quality and qualitative products will certainly contribute to this.
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

The coffee is really good in this place, and the location is excellent. The service was OK, except that it took them a while to take my order. In addition, I simply left the payment (+ tip!) on my table, but they insisted that I will go back and pay in the cash. Strange. I guess this is their policy.

Thank tzoni08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoppioGouda, Owner at Doppio Espresso Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Thank you for your visit and review.

We will certainly try to learn from your words and approach our customers sooner.

We appreciate that you took the time to review us and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Yes, coffee is the brown gold, but it is an innocent indulgence to sit down and have a good cup of coffee (espresso, ristretto, cappuccino, latte, ...) with some sweet calory rich stuff to go with it. Don't do it day in, day out or you will grow heavy and ruin your chances of happy healthy retirement :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WorldTravelOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoppioGouda, Owner at Doppio Espresso Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear traveller,

Many thanks for your review!
We were very pleased to read your satisfaction and hope you come and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Friendly people and relaxing atmosphere compaired with different kinds of coffee, thee and good "yammi" cake.
Always one special coffee of the day. I like it to try the variations.

Our favorit stop on shopping days in Gouda.

Thank Beate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoppioGouda, Eigenaar at Doppio Espresso Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016
Google Translation

Bedankt voor de reactie!

Heel graag tot een volgende zaterdag! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Lovely coffee served here, with a brilliant diagram on the back of the menu to explain the various choices of coffee. Had sandwiches that were lovely. Great value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoppioGouda, Eigenaar at Doppio Espresso Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Thank you for your visit and your review! We are always aiming for the best service and glad to hear we met up to your demands.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We had juices and sandwiches here and the juices are described as such in the menu but are made from frozen fruit and vegetables.
The sandwiches are more bread than filling and the service is soooo slow.
Give it a miss as there are far better places in Gouda.

Thank Youngy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doppio Espresso Gouda also viewed

Gouda, South Holland Province
Gouda, South Holland Province
 
Gouda, South Holland Province
Gouda, South Holland Province
 
Gouda, South Holland Province
Gouda, South Holland Province
 

Been to Doppio Espresso Gouda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing