We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rotterdam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Bienvenue(Rotterdam)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Hilton Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Rotterdam Marriott Hotel(Rotterdam)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Hotel One(Rotterdam)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      Hotel Turkuaz(Rotterdam)
      View Hotel
      • Free Wifi
      Reviews (488)
      Filter reviews
      488 results
      Traveller rating
      67
      198
      141
      50
      32
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      67
      198
      141
      50
      32
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewscentral stationworking wifiminute walktram stopflat screenprice qualitynice hotelstayed here for nightscity centrepublic transportnetherlands
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      3 - 8 of 488 reviews
      Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

      Having stayed in various parts of Holland, Rotterdam was new to me and my wife. From our arrival at Rotterdam Central Station the hotel is a short 10 minute walk from the main entrance is the hotel, be it down backstreets or along the main road (intersection) it's roughly the same time frame. Placed handily near the downturn area that you are within walking distance of Rotterdam's centre and other local amenities for convenience, but enough tucked away to minimalist disturbance from the train station and neighbouring shops / clubs. Staff are approachable and friendly to top things off, so don't be afraid to ask if you have questions.

      The decor of the hotel is quite unique, in the main lobby / eatery area particularly. Very clean establishment both in communal corridors, the restaurant, and rooms. Placed on the fifth floor I appreciated the fact you had a balcony, although without very much of a view, nor much use in the winter. Within the room was a layout consisting of a very comfortable double bed, adequate wardrobe space, flatscreen TV (Dutch and English options), kettle with drinks options, and most notably a decent sized bath with powerful shower. Idea when you just want to chill after a day exploring the city.

      Hotel Rotterdam was a real find. Recommend highly.

      Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
      Thank Dominator_91
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

      We stayed at this hotel for one night with collegues and we will come back next time too when we are in The Netherlands again. Apart from being very close to the centre of the city it has kind staff, nice rooms, good breakfast!

      Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
      Thank ViolaKacser
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 26 November 2017

      We stayed for one night at this hotel as it was close by to a Hotel School where we attended an event. We were checked in straight away, but given a card that didn't work when we tried to use the elevator. The card hadn't been activated, so reception changed the card.

      The room was a little shabby - scuff marks on the walls and a stain on the floor. Also, the only lighting was 2 side lights by the bed, no ceiling light, so it was very dark. The wall above the bed was decorated with districts of New York. I found this very strange as we were staying in Rotterdam, not New York. Why not place names of The Netherlands or districts of Rotterdam?

      In the bathroom, the shower had a really poor pressure, so it was quite time consuming to have a shower and also the shower screen door didn't close fully, so I had to be careful not to get the bathroom floor wet.

      Our room (217) faced the front, so we heard all the trams and the traffic. Maybe some money could be spent on better windows to exclude the noise.

      The heating also didn't work in the evening, but in the morning it kicked in, but all you heard was fluid filling the radiator, therefore quite noisy.

      We didn't have breakfast here as €15 per person seemed quite expensive. We did have drinks in the hotel bar after our event, it was very 'gezellig' with our friends and good bar prices.

      Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
      • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank VodkaQueenNL
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

      Very good location. Walking distance to the centre and to the central station.
      Very nice room with a very confortable bed
      Wifi inside the room wasn't too great
      The water from the shower sometimes was too hot and sometimes too cold but wasn't a big problem

      Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
      Thank João C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

      Location is perfect but other than that nothing special.
      The clerk at the front desk did not seem too interested in doing his job. We do not expect to be welcomed as the king but we do expect professional service.
      When entering the room there was an odour in the room. It smelt like a gym locker room as if someone had left their old socks there. We had to open the window to get the smell out and left the window open all night. The room itself though had everything we needed. The bed however was not to my liking but that is my personal opinion and can differ from other guests. Breakfast was fine, enough to choose from. The lady in the restaurant was very nice! Checkout went very smooth.

      Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
      Thank R.a.w. M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews