We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel New York(Rotterdam)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$146
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostel Room Rotterdam(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bienvenue(Rotterdam)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
King Kong Hostel(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,676)
Filter reviews
1,676 results
Traveller rating
966
516
136
46
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
516
136
46
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationthe executive loungegreat hotelfive star hotelperfect locationseparate showerbusiness tripjunior suiterooms are spaciouscity tripbreakfast was excellentbreakfast roomnice viewshopping areacity centremanhattantrain
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,676 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Hard to believe there's a hotel in 2017 that charges you for high-speed internet. For the princely sum of 8 euros you can have what you can get for free anywhere else: reliable internet. In theory, the hotel offers a free option but we couldn't get it to work. Also, the lamps in our room don't work and they made a mistake on our reservation. Not a good start. On the positive side, they do have a bike locker ... but that's standard for Rotterdam.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DaithiODuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne_MarriottRTM, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear DaithiODuinn,

Thank you for your stay at The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel and thank you for leaving this valuable review for us to learn from.

I am very sorry to hear that you could not get the internet to work. I absolutely agree with you that any hotel should be able to offer a high speed connecting these days for which reason we do offer this on a complimentary basis for all of our guests. Besides that, we do serve the possibility to connect to our premium internet for an additional cost of 8 euro per 24 hours indeed.
Please for any future stays, do let us know about any issues you are experiencing during your visits so that we can find a solution to solve it or offer you an alternative.

Please do not hesitate to contact me through sanne.tenwolde@marriottrotterdam.com in case I can assist with anything at all or for making any future bookings.

Thank you again for your valued feedback and hope to personally welcome you back to our hotel when you visit Rotterdam again for leisure or business!

Warmest regards,

Sanne ten Wolde - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Recently stayed for a business trip. Room decor and common areas are lovely, breakfast not so good, pillows are uncomfortable but the service is excellent. Unfortunately, this review should be 5 out of 5 were it not for the dirty hairs left behind in the shower in my room. The shower walls were literally covered in these long pubic looking hairs which kind of ruined the experience.

Such a shame if it weren't for this.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PopcornMonkeyReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne_MarriottRTM, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear PopcornMonkeyReviews,

Thank you for the review of your recent business trip at The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel. I am sorry to notice that we haven fallen short on your breakfast expectations. I would very much appreciate it if you could elaborate on the details with regards to your experiences through sanne.tenwolde@marriottrotterdam.com.

This will also give me the opportunity to find a suitable solution to the unacceptable situation regarding the cleanliness of your room. I can ensure you that I will share this with the responsible team in order to prevent this from happening in the future.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Kindest regards,

Sanne ten Wolde - Guest Relations Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago, and we liked the location. At present it belongs to the Marriott chain and occupies only 10 floors of the tower facing the Central Station. The lobby was modified from our previous visit, with the addition of a bar that did not look too cosy, like most ground floor hotel bars. Check in was fast and efficient, we were offered to upgrade to use the lounge and to get a room on the 10th floor. The room was clean and spacious, with two large queen size beds. Oldish bathroom with shower and bathtub and all the amenities one would expect in a hotel such as this.

If you get there by car, keep in mind that the hotel has no garage and your car will be valet-parked in one of the nearby garages at the cost of 35 Euro.The lounge is small - probably a suite adapted to new purposes - but with excellent view. There you can get some tea, coffee, snacks or a glass of wine. The buffet breakfast was OK, with good service, but nothing special. It was a pleasant experience, and the staff service was really good, although I liked the hotel better when it was The Manhattan.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dierregi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne_MarriottRTM, Guest Relations Manager at Rotterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Dierregi,

Thank you kindly for staying at The Rotterdam Marriott Hotel and for reviewing your stay with us.

I am delighted to read that our staff has provided an efficient and fast check in to the room which you experienced to be clean and spacious. We have indeed renovated our Hotel Lobby into a less formal concept as well as we have renovated many of our rooms. Besides, we will be renovating our Executive Lounge before the end of this year to provide our guests the most comfortable, stylish and modern space to spend their free time. We will expand our food and drink selection so it will provide you with an even better experience to enjoy.
Thank you for your feedback once again. I will ensure to share this with our teams and hope we can improve so that you will enjoy the Marriott better than The Manhattan in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in case I can be of any further assistance through sanne.tenwolde@marriottrotterdam.com

Kindest regards,
Sanne ten Wolde- Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The location is excellent, right across the street from the Rotterdam Centraal train station. Beautiful lobby, Super comfy bed! Very nice bathroom, perfect location! We had the room across the front of the hotel which had an amazing view of the central station.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConsultKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

This is a fairly new Marriott property right by the train station. The staff bends over backwards to help you. One of our party 's luggage was lost by airlines and Kevin took the responsibility to chase it down and make sure it got from the airport in Amsterdam down to us. Marriott Corp. should be extremely proud of all the staff at this hotel. If I am ever back in Rotterdam I will stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annmarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews